Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Quiet hotel in the perfect location.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The people at the front desk were awesome! And the rooms were impeccable! Unfortunately, I never ate there as restaurants were just down the street.
Location: Museums, grocery stores, and various restaurants, all within a 5-10 minute walk!
Centrally located hotel. Excellent facilities with helpful and friendly staff. Just a few steps away from the tube, grocery stores, restaurants, museums....EVERYTHING! Book it NOW! I will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and appreciating our front desk team! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Vijay - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and easy to all transport and oth

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Enjoy the breakfast each morning and the service from all staff . Our taxi driver sid organised from the hotel was amazing and we are going to re book him to pick.us up from airport on the 5th November .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you are enjoying your stay and appreciate the nice feedback in regards to breakfast, service from staff and Sid's airport transfer. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Vijay - Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location and a great amenities.
Cons: Cleanness of sheets and comforters.
Location: It is located in the heart of London. Convenient to public transportation and shops.
This is not a full-service hotel, but staff are friendly and helpful when asked for assistance.Within walking distance to underground station, bus stops, restaurants,shops and parks. Wonderful convenience for extended stays with washer for small loads of laundry., small kitchen, and few other nice amenities. The only problem we had was a dirty bed sheets and comforters. The sheets seemed haven't changed from previous stay and we didn't know the sheets are changed only once a week. The breakfast which was not appealing. It could have been much better.Other than that, it is a nice hotel residence in a great location. Handy phone was a plus (free phone provided by the hotel) !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Dianne, Thank you for the 4* review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the service provided by our staff and mentioning key points about the nicer neighbourhood.. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Vijay - Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guam

Mediocre

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Ok, but would not recommend this hotel. They lack attention to detail and this is managements fault. Rented two rooms, exact same price, but one had a Handy and a washer/dryer while the other did not. Also, had an issue with the wifi on one day and the male employee at the front desk said that he'll get back to me, but never did. Luckily, I asked my friend who was staying in the second room. Also, during the stay, they left a vacuum and a long white string which I assumed was dental floss that came from a trash bin. These items were in the hallway to our room for a couple of days. When I submitted a survey to the hotel, they replied with a generic thank you and that they'll look into it, which I have seen online for other reviews. This is a poor reply which tells me once again, they are just "coasting" and they confirm their lack of attention or even the care for their hotel and guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Vijay, Hotel Management
Dear FC, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly prior to your next visit, we hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Vijay - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rayong,TH

Close to Tube and shopping nearby

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Wonderful experience whenever we stayed at Fraser. The same this time especially the hotel staffs very friendly and helpful. Like to point out one particular "Shamal" great attitude and service mind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Vijay, Hotel Management
Dear PbP, Thank you for the 5* review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the service provided by our staff. Shamal is a valuable member of staff and always serves with smile. We will definitely let him know that you were impressed with his work ethics. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Vijay - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, spacious and nice rooms

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and room amenities were great.
Cons: Being on the picky side, I would recommend painting on some areas with scratches and marks.
Location: Subway station at 1.5 blocks away. Many types of restaurants with different price options begining accross the street and around the subway station.
We spent 2 nights at the Fraser Suites after our cruise on Northern Europe, and the hotel was great, begining with fast and efficient check-in and check-out services. Our room was a one-bedroom option, very spacious living room with all you need, includinjg a small kitchen and washer machine. Bed was very comfortable, room temperature individually controlled by air conditioning/heating on each separate area, bathroom with large shower/bathtub and modern decor. Location could not be better, a block from the subway station and all kinds of restaurants with different type of foods and prices, very close to Hyde Park and museums, and access to go in and out of the city was great. Finally, for those who like to keep in shape during vacations, the gym located at the basement, although not too large, has everything you need, inclduing weights machines, free weights and threadmills. We highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We really appreciate the kind words and are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Vijay - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

25th Anniversary

Posted Oct 10, 2017
excellent 4 night stay - perfect location & especially liked that room was equipped with kitchen
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you decided to stay with us for the special occasion of your 25th Anniversary and enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Vijay - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Good location & convenient facilities

Posted Oct 4, 2017
It’s enough to enjoy London life for 6 days. There are a lot museums and memorable musicals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Hee Joon, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked the nicer neighbourhood. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Vijay - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Nice apartment close to subway and supermarket

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Close to subway restaurants and supermarket, walking distance to museums and knightsbridge
We arrived and our apartment was ready and promptly given to us, found everything clean, excellent washing machine in the apartment with an electric radiator that both kept our towels warm and dried the laundry. Wonderful Loccitane toiletries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Alicia, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We really appreciate that you appreciated prompt check in and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Vijay - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton, Ontario

nice central hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I like this hotel and would return. Close to the Glouster tube station and transit - best transport system I have experienced. Our one bedroom suite was ready when we arrived at 2 pm so that was nice. Housekeeping was fine. Front desk staff very friendly and happy to assist. Only drawback was the people below us complained about our footfalls and voices. I should note we didn't wear shoes in the room. We also heard noise/running above us - small children no doubt. However we are not complainers so let it go. Front desk staff was nice about dealing with the complaint. Took us a while to get the temp control system down but smooth sailing after that. Loved the toiletries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate your comments in regards to how our embers of staff from night team handled the complaint. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Vijay - Front Office Manager