Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room, great location.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Staff worked diligently with our company to accommodate our needs. Will definitely use for business travelers in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Lovely hotel but full English breakfast was disappointing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
It has a roof... Thats was probably the only good thing about the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham, UK

Disappointed

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Totally misleading description of the facilities, I was led to the basement for my room; the horror on my face, and this was never indicated to me when I booked the room. Worse than that, when I used the bed I coud feel the individual old fashioned large helical springs in my ribs! The bathroom was extremely tight and you could not stand in front of the small corner sink from the bathtub, had to be very flexible to shave! Any good thing about it? Yes it is close to the underground.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The only good thing about this hotel is location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Arrived to the hotel to be told that there was no water available. When I asked what happens if it doesn’t get turned back on I received no reply. Was then told there wasn’t a room ready for me, despite it being after the check in time. When they did have a room, it was room 301 hidden behind a fire exit door with a stair case that had the lovely aroma of fresh smoke. Got into the room and there where stains on the carpet, a huge/noisy air con/heater with the tubing out through a cracked window pane. The socket where the tv/kettle where did not work, leaving no tv and one socket which broke health and safety policy as the casing was broken. The bathroom was full of mould, staining which looked like blood on shower tiles and huge cracks in the tile floor. Water only turned back on at 11pm (luckily I didn’t want to use a blood stained shower) no apologies no compensation or discount offered. Just a response of ‘maybe you should have read the reviews first’ Please don’t book this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South coast, England

Reasonable for £95... but "Water not drinkable"??

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Price, location, clean room, sheets, etc
Cons: Either get the water drinkable, or supply bottled water.
Location: Near South Kensington tube, etc, Natural History and other Museums. Hyde Park. Royal Albert Hall.
It was FINE for what I paid... £95. CLEAN (important!) Plumbing in good repair. Water in room marked "Not drinking water" ??!! London? 2017? And no complimentary bottled water in lieu? And front desk had no sensible information about why the water was marked thus. Great location for South Kensington transport hub, and for Natural History Museum, and thus the others, too, of course... but Natural History Museum closest. The lift would struggle to hold four people WITHOUT luggage. I would guess that check-out at busy times could be difficult, if you don't do stairs.... but, as I said, this was not an expensive room. If you want Ritz facilities, be prepared for Ritz prices. The staff were pleasant to deal with. I was somewhat surprized when the hotel's policy required proof of my ID... not something hotels normally demand of me in the UK. (Room was pre-paid. Oddly, though demanding my details, they didn't ask to "pre-authorize" a credit card charge.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel & close to main attractions

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Lovely and very responsive staff. Very short walk to local attractions including Imperial College. Dated furniture and very worn out carpets. Single rooms barely allow any space for movement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice enough, but not 4 star.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location: Great location, close to Victoria & Albert Museum and Natural History Museum. Close to South Kensington underground stop with many restaurants nearby.
Had trouble locating my room, behind a door marked emergency exit. Room very small but had everything necessary. Cannot drink water from the tap, but the front desk supplies big bottles of water upon request. All but one of the staff very helpful and friendly. They were from central Europe and spoke excellent English. Communication was not a problem, but they could not recommend restaurants, sights, and logistics the way a Londoner could.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

I believe that this is a three star hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly, location is good but the hotel condition is poor. We booked three rooms and all have problems. The ceiling leaked water when it rained, the air conditioner is noisy and leaks water into the carpet, the rooms smell bad, the safe has its own problems. I don't think this is a four star hotel.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Good price for the comfort and location.

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The single bed rom was big enough for a two night stay. Complimentary toiletries were very good. Could you please take the clutter out of the wardrobe. I was unable to hang dresses in the wardrobe.