Ratings based on 3,371 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

No parking

Posted Jan 17, 2018
There was nowhere to park your call for miles around the staff at the hotel did not want to know very very on helpful in the morning when I came down for breakfast which I had paid for the one member of staff just said what room and I told are and that was it she never spoke never offered me one single thing I would never ever say that hotel again and it cost me £30 to park which is nearly the same price as the hotel this is disgraceful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, central, quiet location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Hotel was ok. Reception staff are extremely polite, happy and helpful. The room was fine. The sofa had seen better days, and it wasn't necessary for the room. Cleanliness in the bathroom was disappointing but not terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Love staying here ,close to the tube and restaurants. All you need for a short stay in London. Staff are great thank you Paula and Ayeisha see you soon c
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Cleaning room does not mean making your bed. The bed has not been made when you come back at nite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Bed is too soft and room is a bit too cold. However staffs are very nice. The location is not too far from tube.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Nice hotel next to Earl’s Court station. Easy reachable by public transport and lots of shops nearby
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not a hotel, a converted old home.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient. The better hotels were available in the same two blocks at comparable prices. We walked in several of them.
Cons: The room that backs up to the kitchen cabinets, should never be rented again. The cabinet doors are slamming from 6 AM until 11 AM every day.
Location: Convenient to the Earls Court tube station .
I'm familiar with European hotels and the nature of small spaces. This was exceptional as the commode was 2 inches from one wall making it uncomfortable to use. The shower was barely 30 in.² The breakfast kitchen, elevators, and stairs surrounded are two rooms and we could barely get sleep through our weeks stay. In addition the hotel requires you leave your key with them every time you leave. The hallways are very narrow, and there is a stench in them that was reminiscent of sewage. This may have addressed part of the issue of having to repeatedly flush our commode. so very disappointing to see such poor quality through Expedia package. We will terminate our use of sExpedia due to this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Great stay, clean room, nice staff. Good location, close to the centre. 24 hours reception,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Handy for Earls Court and Tube

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Convenience and price
Cons: Breakfast
Location: 200m to Earls Court Tube. Earls Court for events and shows.
Good value for. Breakfast was lacking in variety. Staff helpful and pleasant. Facilities limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Nice Hotel close to Earl’s Court Tube

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Lovely hotel, would definitely go back the next time I’m in London.