Ratings based on 2,966 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

good location but a bit overpriced

Posted Sep 22, 2017
i was refused complimentary key to the ececutive lounge,despite the fact that i enjoyed complimentary access in 2016..I didnt like that at all.I wasnt happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Good but slightly tired

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very welcoming staff went out of their way to help. Good breakfast. Great location. Great bar/cafe. I'm travelling alone for the first time and the staff make everything easy. Hugs tel is showing its age and renos should be undertaken soon. International guests have high expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by gerfoster, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear you had a satisfactory stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Simon Shaw Director of Operations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Not central

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Not central to any main attractions. The room itself looked very worn but was at least clean. Big selection at breakfast but wouldn't call it the best produce. I prefer quality over quantity. Although the stay wasn't unpleasant, I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by gerfoster, Hotel Management
Dear Jo, Thank you for your detailed review of your stay with us recently. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected and according to what you have come to expect of a Hilton hotel. Please be assured that your review will be addressed with the team here. Kind Regards, Simon Shaw Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Carnival weekend

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Good nice and clean hotel. Would recommend to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by gerfoster, Hotel Management
Dear Troy, Many thanks for your review of your recent stay at the Hilton London Kensington. We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Shaw Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Ok for our one stay.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Dissapointed with the size of our room a bit tired not Hilton usual standard.breakfast good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by gerfoster, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for your detailed review of your stay with us recently. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected and according to what you have come to expect of a Hilton hotel. Please be assured that your review will be addressed with the team here. Kind Regards, Simon Shaw Director of Operations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Not fitting of the brand

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Shocking hotel. Never ever have I stayed somewhere this small. The tiny room barely allows for you to push a stroller inside. Had to deal with my babies biscuit crumbs for 3 night as I'm certain the linen had not changed. Shocking experience. Not befitting of the Hilton brand. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by gerfoster, Hotel Management
Dear Sham, Thank you for your detailed review of your stay with us recently. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected and according to what you have come to expect of a Hilton hotel. Please be assured that your review will be addressed with the team here. Kind Regards, Simon Shaw Director of Operations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off for this class of hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: Total renovation to bring it up to par.
The bed creaked worse than my grannie's knees ... move a fraction of an inch and the thing squeaked. Kept me awake all night. No ventilation in bathroom, meant towels were still sopping wet the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by gerfoster, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review of your stay with us recently. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected and according to what you have come to expect of a Hilton hotel. Please be assured that your review will be addressed with the team here. Kind Regards. Simon Shaw Director of Operations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Good hotel close to tube station

Posted Sep 2, 2017
A good hotel with excellent breakfast. Only complaint was size of room - had a room with an extra foldaway bed provided as I was travelling with my 2 daughters. Extra bed took up any available space and you couldn't move around the beds. Knocked toes up on foldaway bed twice!!! Ouch!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by gerfoster, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I appreciate your comment regarding the extra bed, and have shared with our Housekeeping team. Kind Regards, Simon Shaw Director of Operations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Three hotel was in a good location, close to lots and transport. Rooms were clean and functional. The shower curtains we no good at keeping water in the shower. The gym need more ventilation and only 1 running machine was working. Staff were friendly and the family room turned out to be 2 rooms with ab interconnecting door which was great. The cooked breakfast options were mostly quite unhealthy but the rest of the food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by gerfoster, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review of your recent stay at the Hilton London Kensington. We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Shaw Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Modern but not for the 21st century!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: A convenient location
Cons: Internet connection
Everything is good with this hotel. A convenient place and clean nice room - although the bed comfort is not that good but acceptable - and friendly staff. However, the internet connection is awful! We can not say a hotel is to the standards these days unless it offers a good internet connection. Besides, when connected lots of messages you get saying the connection is not safe. So I could not do much while I wanted it most!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by gerfoster, Hotel Management
Dear Mehdi, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate all feedback provided by our guests as it allows us to monitor and improve the areas we may currently be falling short in. We apologise for any disappointment caused. We are currently undergoing an internet upgrade, so we do hope this will offer a stronger more stable connection for all our guests. Kind Regards, Simon Shaw Director of Operations