Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grantham

Posted Apr 23, 2018
We stayed for my daughters first time in London and it was fine room quite small with a pull out bed, but everything else was perfect the staff were so friendly and always talking to my daughter, was lovely. Breakfast was so nice and staff was asking if we wanted more or to take drinks out with us. Would definitely stay again or recommend. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Just a really relaxing nights stay for a night out in London
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Nice location shame about everything else!

Posted Mar 26, 2018
We were staying to go to the ideal home show. It's very conveniently located, in walking distance of the halls. We enjoyed our meal in the bar. Staff were helpful and friendly. Food is good value for money and well presented. Now for the bad bits we were 'upgraded' to an executive room #236. It was dated but clean. Aircon worked fine and room was cosy. The bed was very comfy but the pillows were feather and awful. We had booked a twin room but ended up with a king size double. When reception upgraded us from the 8th floor to the second I asked if it would be noisy because of the traffic. No she said! Well it was the worst nights sleep I have ever had. Saturday night in London on a corner with traffic lights its not going to end well. Woken every hour or so by sirens, motorbikes reving and cars accelerating. Through sheer exhaustion fell asleep at 6am only to be woken at 8.45am by housekeeping banging on the door trying to make up the room, on a Sunday! The clocks had gone forward aswell. Not impressed. We should have slept on a park bench it would have been quieter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Rooms have not changed in 20 years. Had to remove ceiling tile to take a shower as tiny headroom and I’m 5ft 11
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Hilton maybe YMCA

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Rooms incredibly small. Between bed and wall hardly 30 cms. Had to move to a larger for extra Money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an update

Posted Mar 18, 2018
The hilton brand is alive and well im the lobby and with front desk service. Unfortunately the rest of the hotel is in need of updating. The rooms were clean, but the carper and furnishings are worn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Old but great location

Posted Mar 16, 2018
You can tell this is a very old Hilton from the exterior of the hotel, it is very dark and tired. The Lobby is small but clean, and semi modern and the staff at the front desk were just lovely and extremely hospitable. The first room we were given unfortunately was dark, small (bottom of the bed against a wall) and had a smell of stale cigarettes. Overall a strange layout for a hotel room. The lovely staff downstairs soon moved us to a big, brighter room with a large window looking out onto the park across the street. This was much better, however my only issue was the bathroom and how low the ceilings were! When standing in the bath/shower combo if you were any taller than myself (5'7) your head would be hitting the ceiling. Breakfast was lovely, lots of seating areas and great food. The area was bright and modern. The Costa Coffee attached was also very handy. The hotel is in a great location for the London Olympia, restaurants, Holland Park and Kensington High St - all within walking distance. I would say if you were looking for a hotel with these conveniences it is definitely worth the stay. However if you like something a little bit more luxury this isn't the hotel for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced but nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Recently stayed here whilst at a convention.The hotel Doubles it’s price for these events which is a shame but it’s the only decent hotel near the venue. Room was cleaned and some stuff went missing whilst I was at breakfast and checkout wasn’t till 12! Manager sorted this this within 48 hours but still very disappointing to have to check out at 9.00am!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to Olympia

Posted Mar 13, 2018
This hotel is perfect if you are visiting the Olympia exhibition center or Kingston. The rooms are a small and the heating is too hot, even at the lowest setting. Overall its good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good restaurant - Society, great food. No heating!

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Pros: Society restaurant
great restaurant but the hotel had no heating and kept me waiting over an hour for a heater only to be told they didn't have any. I asked for a duvet cover and they sent someone up with a duvet with no sheet on it, which I didn't want to use! Just need to learn to manage their guests expectations better.