Ratings based on 2,630 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Happy

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The people
Was very happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Earl's Court. Courteous and helpful staff. Breakfast was great. Room was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Clean, comfortable hotel with a great staff

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Close to several restaurants and stores. Close to the bus. Great reliable wifi. Wonderful staff. Free breakfast. Great value!
Cons: Location. I wish it was closer to the tube. The neighborhood could use a facelift too (a bit run-down area) but the hotel quality makes up for it.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and stores open late and all within 1 - 5min walk from hotel.
I had to make a last minute reservation in this hotel because the Hilton I had stayed in the night before was fully booked for the following night. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the Holiday Inn Express was brighter and cleaner than the Hilton! The lobby was basic but very clean and with many seating areas and tables. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They recommended a great restaurant for dinner that was only a minute walk away from the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Again, surprised to say, that the room and bathroom were more comfortable and cleaner than the Hilton! Free hot breakfast including eggs and bacon! The breakfast area had lots of seating options including an area under a nice glass ceiling. The only downside for this hotel is that it's a long walk from the tube station (about 15 - 18min walk which was a lot with luggage) and it was a little hard to find (we turned the wrong way and walked about 15min in the wrong direction). However once we found it everything was great. There are buses very close to the hotel (3 - 5 min walk) so that made up for the long walk from the tube. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Working holiday

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Convenience and comfort
Cons: Breakfast could be fresher and replenished more.
Location: Olympia is not far away.
My partner and I stayed here while we were working at Olympia for a week and found it very convenient. The staff were always friendly and said hello, the breakfast was plentiful (could have been a bit fresher) and tasty and the room was very comfortable, even if the bed was a bit soft for my liking. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel Close to Public Transportation

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The staff are is friendly and always willing to help. One even offered to walk us to the underground stop.
Wonderful experience. Felt safe. Easy access to transportation. Close to supermarkets and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, California

Decent, but small.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: A little bigger room, better towels, better beds.
Location: Not in the best location cause you had to walk about 10 min to the train station.
The room was on the small size, I wish it was a tad bigger. Good thing I was only there for 2 nights. Breakfast was fair, but the amenities were lacking compared to the Holiday's Inn Express in the US. No face wash cloth, towels were on the slim side and other little things that you would expect from a Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Rooms need some upgrading.
Extremely helpful staff, always ready to help. The hotel is in a good location, walking distance to the underground (five to ten minutes). The rooms need some upgrading, but overall a good hotel for the price. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and free breakfast

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Nice hotel with free breakfast. Although it was a bit out of the way from central London. The room was comfortable but kind of tight with a double bed and couch bed. Overall a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay, FL

Good enough but no closets or drawers for clothing

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The room was small but sufficient, however there was nowhere to place your clothes , just 5 hangars . The breakfast was exactly the same every morning, not bad but monotonous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long Island, NY

Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Stay was good and hotel staff were helpful and accomodating. Room was a little too small for my family. Also breakfast was poor. Not enough choices and same items everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to train station for where we were wan

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Was at Wimbledon and this hotel was close only 15 mins by train