Ratings based on 3,769 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kazakhstan

New Holiday Inn in central London

Posted Nov 18, 2017
it has been a holiday inn for less than a year and hence recently refurbished. location is very convenient not noisy and near busy high street Kensington. rooms are not large but clean and well air conditioned (if that's not enough windows can be opened). Breakfast lacks variety but is Ok. staff is nice and helpful. large reception area with lots of seating space is an advantage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Excellent location and facilities This is the third time I stay and my wife and son
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Convenient central London Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Convenient Hotel, situated in central London a few minutes walk from the tube station. Friendly accommodating staff. Good variety in breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location and a clean room

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the underground
Cons: Nothing
Location: The neighborhood has some nice local pubs. The Britanica and the Goat stand out.
We stayed at the Holiday inn in November of 2017. The location was superb and although the room was small by Amercian standards, they made efficient use of the space. The room and bathroom were very clean. The hotel staff were courteous and very helpful. They lent my girlfriend the UK to USA outlet converter free of charge, let us check in early, and then provided us with a lot of information about how to get around the city. The best part about the hotel is the location. It's a one minute walk from the underground. We arrived at Heathrow and took the to Paddington station. The hotel was just a few stops from there on the circle line. The circle line tube next to the hotel gave us quick access to the entire city. If a smaller room is not a problem for you, consider this a 5/5 score.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Leandro, CA

Nice hotel close to underground station

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Very pleasant hotel stay. It was within walking distance of an underground station. There’s a Starbucks in the hotel. The single room was smaller than what I thought, but it was clean and perfect for sleeping. I would return to this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable in great location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Very close to Kensington High St metro . Comfortable rooms , friendly helpful staff , great buffet breakfast to start the busy day and reasonably priced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We reserved a king bed, but they gave us a full size in the world’s smallest room. The staff were friendly and the location was relatively convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal location for transport around London

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Excellent location for tube and main bus routes to the West End and felt a safe area. Room was small but that is London! Pool and spa in the basement was a great way to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodelled and well located, but small rooms

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Remodelled and well located, but small rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario Canada

Great Location & Excellent Breakfast Buffett.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: We booked room 4040 Superior which was really nice as regular rooms are quite small. Large closet & enough room to store suitcases etc. & very quiet.
Cons: On every floor there is a definite " offensive bleach smelling" odour. Toiletries were NOT replaced as needed & our maids did NOT speak English.
Location: The tube is located within 5 min. walk. Also Kensington Palace, Harrods, Sticky Fingers & other eateries, pubs as well as various shops are close by.
Staff were just so nice & friendly at helping with info, suitcases, cabs etc. Breakfast staff were also pleasant & efficient. Hot & Cold buffet breakfast buffet was excellent. Mentioned upon booking that we were staying 10 nights to celebrate 50th wedding anniversary & were greeted with chocolate strawberries upon arrival, a very generous touch.