Ratings based on 3,294 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Second Stay

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: See above
Cons: More room space.
Location: Excellent. See above.
This was our 2nd stay in this hotel. Price was right. Superb location. Close to restaurants, Tube, Taxis My only issue was that the room was too small. The excellent bed was only about 6 inches away from the footbed wall. We were offered an upgrade upon check in but at a very high price: 50 pounds per night. "We were already booked for 8 nights. Since we were repeat guests, I don't understand why we weren't given an automatic upgrade, especially if it meant just more room. Other than that staff from the doorman to front desk, concierge and housekeeping were excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Very bad hotel and services. Also, I don't recommend at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bergholt

Best Holiday Inn EVER

Posted Jan 4, 2018
When ever I stay in London for business or family outings this is my go to hotel for value for money & experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to High Street & underground station

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Location. Fresh juice squeezed at breakfast
Cons: Laundry collection. Forms state delivery by 630pm but arrived up to 830pm x 4days. Clean the exhaust in bathroom. Full of dust and fluff. no airflow.
Location: Great walking distance to Kensington High Street dining and shopping. Churchill Arms Pub - must visit!
Twin Rooms very very very small for two people. not enough space in room for second chair. Odd access to Window - no external light in room. No space for separate luggage. Bathroom very compact. Issues for Laundry delivery and paperwork. Very low water pressure for shower (no bath). No fridge in room. Iron leaks. Breakfast OK but not much variety compared to similar Asian properties. Charge for late checkout by hour. Starbucks in Lobby. Internet not consistent throughout hotel and no auto logon. Rooms not sound proof. Could hear everything from adjoining rooms. Hotel issues daily vouchers for breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai uae

Great hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2017
I love this hotel because of the location. I always stay fir a few days shopping prior to Christmas. Good staff pretty comfortable and great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location comfortable but staff poor

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Difficulty booking at hotel (had to do it on my phone instead). Next day reception staff tried to charge me twice! Unapologetic. Otherwise room was comfortable and clean. Poor shower pressure. Price was reasonable (in December).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location and helpful staff

Posted Dec 19, 2017
once we moved from small room, room excellent but no bath tub. Wifii problematic which was very inconvenient and time wasting. Changing rooms at health spa could do with a bit of a facelift and a timer for the jacuzzi so that people can get a turn! Otherwise the hotel was very pleasant, nice atmosphere, not too big and noisy, great staff and location for all London transport, shopping and conveniencies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Could hardly move in room

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: It is in a decent location
Cons: Try and squeeze fewer rooms into the hotel (unlikely) and give people a decent experience
Location: Handy for High Street Kensington and tube
Probably the smallest room we've ever stayed in apart from in a caravan. Room was clean enough but for the price the size of accommodation was extremely disappointing. We had booked full breakfast but our experience in the breakfast room made us almost want to get back to our room. The breakfast room was a shambles with too few staff, uncleared tables and the food was mediocre. Late evening bar service was poor and did not reflect high prices. We were there for a three night break but I doubt I will ever be tempted back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Convenient location in the West end

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Close to the tube station and great amenities on high street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Second time we have stayed here but had issues trying to get twin beds during booking. Room was very small, as was shower room. Requested room to be cleaned whilst out for lunch as was working in room but not done. Left bag with concierge when checking out whilst went to get other only to find bag sent to storage room so nearly got parking ticket with warden circling like a shark as nowhere to drop off/pick up bags. Wasn’t told about breakfast when checked-in nor pool. Pool £5 per use which makes it NOT a hotel facility. Excellent location though.