Ratings based on 3,686 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Incredible value in excellent location!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Very clean & location was perfect. Many attractions were easily within walking distance, even for me since I use a cane to move around. Other main attractions only 30 - 40 minutes away via tube. A main tube station was only 3-4 minute walk from hotel. Staff was always pleasant & most helpful with maps, directions, etc. The restaurant staff was awesome & food was good. Room size was fine (not as big as in North America) but more than adequate for two people for 8 nights. I have no problem giving this hotel a 5 out of 5 considering you're not paying hundreds & hundreds of dollars per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angus

excellent location, great for shopping

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location, services, staff
Cons: better toaster as noted earlier
Location: excellent for shopping and sightseeing. An easy walk to knightsbridge, Hyde park, west end etc.
great service on all fronts - check in, rooms, bar, room service, breakfast. only fly in the ointment is that the toasters are very slow and take ages to make good brown toast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Escazu, Costa Rica

Third world internet access

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Food, bar, coffee shop, good attention by staff
Cons: Internet speed
Location: You can walk to main street with underground access, great shops, food market. Great location.
I have had better internet speed on cruiseships. If you need to get any work done during your stay, do not try this hotel. Everything else is great but the internet speed is something that makes you suffer during your whole stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Room compact but clean, comfy bed, excellent shower and the added bonus of a fridge in the room. Excellent location nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Cons: Not large enough elevators
Really wonderful experience.I stayed for 14 days, and found the hotel to be in a perfect location. On 3 occasions I requested items from staff, and everything was dealt with immediately. The Air Conditioning worked well and was quiet. The room was kept clean and the linens were changed often Bed was incredibly comfortable too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Desborough, UK

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Superb, came down with 2 bikes for RideLondon 100 and the staff went above and beyond to look after them. Can't rate them all highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great hotel location and very comfortable.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location and quiet room.
Cons: Put some kind of full shower door in the bathroom .
Only minutes from the High Street Kennsington tube stop. Just a little bit further to bus stops and hop on hop off tour bus stops. Plenty of eateries to walk to. Hotel has been updated and we enjoyed our stay. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cheltenham

Nice hotel, close to tube station and central

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Central location and breakfast.
Cons: Jacuzzi way too small.
Location: Right by tube station. Plenty of shopping.
Good time. Enjoyed breakfast and spa. Jacuzzi needed to be bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel was wonderful! My only issue was the renovations going on...I wasn't able to sleep on like I would have liked....it would have been nice to have been notified that there were renovations going on, on the floors right under neath me, but the hotel and the staff were fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to access by metro

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Close to metro station. The bathrooms are to small. Very clean