Ratings based on 3,721 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Very close to: tube station, restaurants, shopping.
Location: Very close to good restaurants and tube station.
The Standard room size is a little small so if you do need space I would recommend upgrading. Other than that our stay was very nice and I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aussie

good food and great place to get around

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: outside just from crazy london
Cons: better smoking area with more cover, rooms should have a small bar fridge
Location: all close to subway and great bus into london central
. nice clean room all good. good rates and felt safe at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I stayed in this hotel for 7 nights, overall it was very good experience and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very Good Hotel in South Kensington

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, Breakfast Buffet, Cleanliness of room
Location: This is the best of this hotel. Just in the middle of South Kensington, meters away from Kensinton Palace and the South Kensington underground station
The Hotel is very well located, just meters from the Underground Station. Plenty of good places to eat and at a walking distance from Kensington Palace. The breakfast buffet is awesome with plenty of fruit, eggs and bread selections. Very friendly staff. The rooms are a little small, but very comfortable. Our room looked that it was recently renovated. I will certainly visit this Hotel again if I have the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal,Canada

Good hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Situation and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very good, good restaurant ,metro on the corner.
Clean rooms, bit small.good situation ,staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON, Canada

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Location: Great location. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the tube.
Great location. The Concierge Staff were wonderful and very attentive to helping with luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Centrally located for tourists

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: There is a nice bar, with comfortable seating, for relaxing at the end of a long day of sightseeing.
Cons: Invest in comfortable beds, and add task lighting in the bathroom for make-up application.
Location: The Holiday Inn is close to High Street, which has a lot of great stores for shopping and some good restaurant options.
This was our second stay at this hotel, formerly called the Kensington Close, and recently changed to the Holiday Inn. Being a reward member, I immediately decided to book a stay here again for our latest vacation The hotel lobby has been reconfigured, improving flow for check-in, and a Starbucks added for the caffeine fix needed to start off the day right. The hotel is centrally located, providing an easy walk to Kensington and Buckingham Palaces, and Hyde Park. If the Underground is desired, instead, for getting around, there is a stop less than 1/4 mile away. What we didn't like about the hotel: the uncomfortable bed and extremely small guest room. Hotel rooms in Europe are often small, but this one was way too small to be comfortable There was absolutely nowhere to put our luggage for easy access to the contents except on the floor at the end of the bed, which happened to be the pathway to the bathroom and entry door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great location. Near transportation, easily accessible and in a great part of town. The rooms are small but well designed. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Kennsington Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We loved the location of this hotel! It was tucked away in a quiet area of London and very close to a tube stop. There were quaint restaurants in the area. Our room was very clean everyday and we didn't have any problem fitting a rollaway bed in the room so it was perfect for three of us. Helped too to have a Starbucks in the lobby. The only experience that I did not care for was the pool. There was an additional charge to use the pool which is not typical in the U.S. so it was very unexpected and not advertised anywhere that it would be an additional cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

20 year anniversary

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Would like to have full bath with shower.
Location: Lots of shops and eating nearby in walking distance. Excellent location to tube. Walking location to Kensington Palance , Hyde Park, and other sites.
Enjoyed the location. About a blocks walk to tube. Tube has locations for shopping and eating. Hotel was nice and staff helpful and friendly. They let us check in very early (we arrived around 9 am). Only thing I would have like different would have been a tub to soak in after log days walking around London. It only had a shower. One night our door was somehow opened by a stranger but luckily we had the chain and they didn't get in room. Not sure how that happened. Overall, I would stay here again and recommend anyone else to stay here. They did have food/restaurant but we didn't eat here, Breakfast we felt was over priced. There are so many other food options in walking distance that food was not an issue.