Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Mrs. N

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Helen

GOOD VALUE

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a 2* hotel but the area is fantastic and the reception staff were very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Didn't want to spend any time in our room

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Expedia.com
Cons: More convenient outlets, better toiletries, flat mattress...ours was like a canoe, rearrange bed location.
Location: 10 min walk to West Kensington tube stop, bus stops, fast food, grocery store and pubs. Wouldn't want to be any further out of town.
We had not planned on staying in London an extra 2 nights and the hotel around the corner we had previously was fully booked so we had to move. Couldn't find anything close that was available with double bed in our max budget. Swapped hotels next morning and very disappointed although not shocked. Stayed in London dozens of times so was expecting small but the room was way too small for 2 people. Barely place for bags, squeezing by each other whole time. We switched from our first room because the shower head holder was broken so you would have to hold the shower head while bathing... made worse by the fact that the entire bathroom WAS the shower, no enclosure so entire bathroom gets soaked while showering over toilet. Clerk was nice enough to switch us to another room on main floor also and so switch was easy. Hairdryer, fridge & electric kettle with instant coffee/tea...but you had to put the tray on the floor to be able to reach the outlet. TV on wall over bed but you had to choose between the tv OR the fan in the plug. Small ceiling to floor window was great to allow the room to cool down (no A/C) but being on street level we didn't want to have it open at night. Very clean except I would not put anything on the carpet... We did not take advantage of the free "buffet breakfast" so can't comment. Noise we heard was street traffic with window open and the 1st night 2 men were loud in basement used profanity. 10 min walk to W Kensington tube. Pass next time
3 out of 5
by Debbie

Good location but won't be staying here again

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Room very small. Just about fit in double bed. Shower holder broken so had to shower whilst holding shower head. Fan not working. Matress very uncomfortable on one side . Bed was uneven. Fridge propped up on top of safe so nearly fell everytime the door was opened . No lifts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Convenient for events at eventim appollo

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Warm , had kettle and fridge. Friendly staff
Cons: Door to bathroom did not shut properly . When entering the room it got in the way of the entrance door which proved awkward.
Location: Eventim Apollo theatre. Plenty of bars and restaurants
Very basic but that is to be expected for a budget priced hotel. Clean and comfortable enough and convenient location with breakfast included made it a good value choice.
4 out of 5
by Cruz Antony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Emma

Ok for a couple of nights

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was ok, very clean, we had a twin bedded room and beds were comfortable enough although the throws were not very appealing. The bathroom was very dated and pink and the breakfast quite poor, the lady that was in there was quite miserable and almost rude, ignored people. However saying that it was cheap and for a day or two I would stay again. Especially if your going to the Olympia conference centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Small room but friendly and good vfm

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Location: Ideal for Kensington Olympia (within a few hundred yards)
Small rooms, but everything there including a fridge. Friendly staff. Adequate breakfast. Good value for money. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in zone 2

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Everything is good except toilet and room are quite small for double and breakfast is poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Aggressive and rude reception staff