Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancs

nice hotel, great location and very helpful staff.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: location
Location: near to lots of shops and restuarants
I had a one night stay last week at the hotel. it was my first time there and I chose it for the location which was really convenient for High St Kensington etc. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. on the small side but you have everything you need. Very good nights sleep and the staff were extremely professional and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Paolo Guarini - Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection. I am thrilled to learn your experience with us exceeded your expectations and that our intimate and cosy boutique feel totally met your taste. It feels me with pride to read that staying with us feels like staying with somebody who knows you as this is our mission. Our name Xenia goes back to the Greek concept of hospitality and it means “guest friendship”; this entails that guests are welcome as friends and today our daily commitment is to continue this heritage and ensure that our guests live a memorable experience with us. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection. Kind Regards, Paolo Guarini Operations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Boutique-y hotel with the smallest rooms ever

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: bigger rooms, space to place luggage
Location: 30 minute walk to Kensington Gardens; Earl's Court tube station is closest; dining and amenities nearby (casual dining, grocery store, etc.)
Nice hotel about a 30 minute walk to Kensington Gardens area; dining and amenities nearby; closest Tube stop is Earl's Court (exit to Earl's Court Road, not Warwick Road). The hotel is nice but the rooms are small; ours was perhaps the smallest hotel room I've ever experienced in my 50+ years of traveling. My husband said the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Paolo Guarini - Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection. As often commented by our guests and yourself, we are in a very privileged location, at the heart of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, walking distance to world renowned museums like the Natural History, the Science and the Design Museums and within 5 minutes’ walk to the tube stations of Earl's Court or Gloucester Road. I am sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the size of the bedroom you booked. We do have a range of room types which differ in terms of both size and amenities and are all accordingly priced. We actively ensure all promotional materials and online details are informative in regards to the size and amenities of all room types. Unfortunately our room size and shape is constrained in certain case due to the Victorian building which we take huge pride in ensuring it remains characteristic, yet high class. We always recommend guests prior to booking that they explore all room types available, sizes and amenities of which differ, to ensure that guests choose and book the room type most suitable to their needs. We are so pleased to read your comments about our service; customer care is paramount to us and we all work hard day after day to make our guests' feel welcome at all time during their stay and ensure that their experience is memorable. We do hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection in the next future. Please feel free to contact me for future bookings, so that I may help to choose the right room for your needs. Sincerely Paolo Guarini Operations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South UK

Tiny Rooms

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Too disappointed by the room size and reception experience to enjoy any other aspect of the hotel.
Cons: The booking experience; we rely on clear, accurate information when booking hotels. In this case we were misled.
Location: Good location for Kensington.
Booked 2 rooms at the hotel for 1 night. When we checked in we were told that we had booked 2 small doubles - discovered the rooms were so tiny there was hardly any space between the edge of the bed and the walls. The bathroom was tiny and accessed from the side of the bed. Suitcases had to be placed on the floor by the door; there was no free floor space. We had booked 2 normal sized rooms at £170.00 each, not including breakfast. At no point during the booking process were we informed the rooms were 'small' and felt insulted to be told we had booked small rooms by reception. I complained and was informed an 'upgrade' was available for one room to a normal sized double room. We declined as we required 2 normal sized rooms. We are regular visitors to London and have never experienced such shoddy treatment by a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Paolo Guarini - Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. All feedback is much appreciated by myself and all the Team. Please be sure that we always go the extra mile for our guests as that is the spirit of Xenia. We accommodate a number of guests in our hotel and are proud to have the flexibility to meet their requirements. I am sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the size of the bedroom you booked. We do have a range of room types which differ in terms of both size and amenities and are all accordingly priced. We actively ensure all promotional materials and online details are informative in regards to the size and amenities of all room types. Unfortunately our room size and shape is constrained in certain case due to the Victorian building which we take huge pride in ensuring it remains characteristic, yet high class. We always recommend guests prior to booking that they explore all room types available, sizes and amenities of which differ, to ensure that Guests choose and book the room type most suitable to their needs. Hoping that we may continue to have the pleasure of your company during your next journey to London, please get in touch with myself. I will be delighted to assist you in selecting the room type which best matches your requirements and turn your experience in a more comfortable and memorable one. Kindest Regards Paolo Guarini Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect little hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I stayed here for three nights mid-July, having extended my business trip (where I stayed at a generic chain hotel). This was a perfect hotel to use as my headquarters for the Kensington area, and is convenient to three Tube stations. Staff was incredibly nice. Hotel was recently updated, and rooms were very tasteful and sophisticated. The room was quite small, but comfortable enough for one person - would have been quite tight for 2 people. The lobby was also comfortable - modern without being tacky. The only small complaint is that the bathroom has nowhere to put your toiletries. The sink is a pedestal sink, and there's only a tiny shelf above that that fits the complementary toiletries. It would be nice if they could mount a shelf *somewhere*. But that's a tiny complaint for what was a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great staff, really helpful, pleasant and consistently polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Wifi speed fast and easy to access. Room though small very functional. Water pressure quite low.
Cons: Room quite noisy with Cromwell street right below. No fitness center. Desk in room very small and made even small by presence large Nespresso machine.
Location: Gloucester and Earl Cross stations very close.
Nice Hotel, well situated. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room small but functional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
That about covers it: great location, close to the Tube, stylish hotel, top-shelf staff. Tiny hallways but then that was fun too, in a Through-the-Looking-Glass kind of way. All in all, a ten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to good restaurants a

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Both of the concierge that work at the hotel we're extremely helpful helped us booking tours giving us directions to the better places in London went out of their way to make us feel well taken care of
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Addington

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff were incredibly helpful and polite. Our bed was very comfy too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

London hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Such an elegant hotel close to 3 tube stations - earl's court, Gloucester & south Kensington. It is only half a mile stroll from natural history museum, v&a, and science museum. Sainsbury market is right next door with ready made sandwiches & even hot food, and a Starbucks inside. The 74 bus stop was close and very convenient for exploring the city. Don't forget to try their in house restaurant w a Michelin star chef and their bar with a garden lounge was great. The service was on point - we felt taken care of very well - which was important since it was our first time in London. Definitely recommend:)