Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good budget hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Good value, clean rooms. Beds aren't terrible, but aren't great. Helpful staff.Not centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Close to subway, not far from center of London

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Close to subway
Cons: Bigger rooms and bathroom, better info for directions from subway
Location: Nice cafe, small park, subway
Pleasant helpful staff, quite place, good deck, not far from center of London
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good price, convenient but very small room/no AC

Posted Jun 4, 2017
First of all, the room is small and no AC which is normal for those type of no-Frills places so please be awarded before booking. The price is great for London, locations is excellent close to metro stations. Near by there are lots places to eat, drinks and supermarket. Which are great HOWEVER remember there isn't NO AC so be prepared, Our visit is in June, the weather is getting warmer since no AC we have to open the windows and you can hear everything outside. Luckily we are so tired by end of the day so we fall into sleep easy. But I did hear other people who stayed on the top floor and facing inside and they are cooking hot. So those are all the cons but the pros are price, location and convenient. We are happy with our visit. It fits our budget, very convenient to where we wanted to go and we found an excellent restaurant near by. ( Turkish charcoal-grilled called Best Mangal) - Over all we are pleased with out stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Small, clean, and good location

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
The rooms are very small. I was staying alone for four days and was comfortable, but it may have been challenging with another person. The room had the essentials including a very good hairdryer (nothing special but worked fast.). The staff was friendly and available 24 hours. The wifi was mostly reliable but had its difficult moments. The location is very good- which is the biggest draw. Walking distance from two tube stations (Baron's Court and West Kensington) giving access to the District and Piccadilly lines (and so convienent to Heathrow.). Easy to get to the tourist areas easy of the hotel. There is a sainsbury local down the road from the hotel that is open til 11pm every night including Sunday and it's not to far from a large tesco. Good pub nearby and late night pizza and chippy also around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

good spot for hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Good location and the lovely staff
Cons: Bigger shower space! But I am getting used to the tiny spaces in England.
Location: Close enough to walk to parks, shops etc if fit otherwise hop on a bus to get you to Buckingham palace and the parks or the London eye etc.
Very helpful and pleasant staff willing to go out of their way to help. Room was compact but nice and mostly quiet. I found it was good with being close to transport, shops and parks etc. They were economical on towels although they were happy to provide if requested.
4 out of 5
by Becky

Suitable for a night out

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I only stayed one night as I was here clubbing with friends. The bed was comfy, except I only had 1 pillow and got neck ache from it. Room was a single size which was nice, bathroom clean and functional. There could be more signs telling other guests to be quiet when leaving their rooms as I was woken up several times in the morning with people talking loudly and knocking on each others doors. I would stay here again as it was convenient.
5 out of 5
by S A

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I was woken up from a deep sleep four times during the night, and on two of those occasions of being woken up, I had to telephone the receptionist about the noise being made by other guests. On the last time, I was told a large group of being was checking out at 3 am. I doubt very much if I would stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Cheapest hotel I could find

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It was fine, no problems. Bed not great - apparently some other rooms have newer mattresses. Room was small single, but sufficient. The showergel smelt surprisingly nice. Wifi worked well enough for streaming. Room was clean. Big Tesco small Sainsburys and some other shops and restaurants within waking distance, not far from the tube.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we wanted

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Exactly as advertised and very quiet for a central location (on a weeknight).
Cons: Extra teabags and milk!
Location: The Tube is very close, the area's pleasant and not far from the Science, Natural History and V&A Museums by Tube.
We booked for one night and thought the price was very reasonable for a central location. The Tube station was less than 10 minutes' walk away, with a Sainsbury's nearby for snacks. The staff were welcoming and gave us extra pillows when we asked. The room was great, and clean - we were on the ground floor at the front but with the windows closed it was actually pretty quiet all night. Checkout times were later than we expected (11:30), so we had a bit of extra time to pack up and head out. Thanks for a lovely stay!