Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

friendly hotel close to Earl Court tube

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: friendly staff and overall cleanliness of hotel
Cons: I would not change anything
Location: location perfect for a weekend break in London
directions to the hotel where easy to follow at the hotel the staff where friendly, and showed me to my room (a service very rarely found, mostly you are just given directions) was informed about the times for breakfast and showed where the breakfast area was. the room layout made was comfortable and very clean in the bathroom there was no shower cap present, but simply asking at the reception solved this. the only downside was the stairs. an elevator was available, but this just cut down the number of stairs available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Quiet hotel in London

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel is situated off the main road, so it is very quiet at night. Staffs are very helpful in explaining the facilities and layout of the hotel. However, rooms are a bit dated, and need renovation desperately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Comfortable, walking to Earl's court tube, very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: close to attractions, close to Underground, cozy rooms, mini bar,
Cons: I thought the mattress was uncomfortable.
Location: Earl's Court station is near by, Nandos Restaurant, Kensington Palace and Hyde Park, museums, shopping,
I chose the London Lodge because I thought that staying in in this neighborhood would be quiet and safe. I was right. The hotel is close to the Earl's Court Underground station and within walking distance of many local attractions - museums, Kensington Palace, shopping, and restaurants. I was thankful I was able to get a room on the first floor and loved the rain shower in the bathroom. I had a Superior Single room while the room was a little small, it was warm and comfortable. It had everything I needed to make my trip to London a good one. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Ok... Middle of the pack

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel is located on a seemingly very safe street (Lexam Gardens). The building is old, and the three large windows rattle as doors close or you walk across the floor. The “King bed” offered is no King, it is two (2) twins pushed together. The middle of the bed is very hard, with a 1/2 inch ridge, making sleep most uncomfortable. The shower is a tub / shower combo, with only a small section of glass to prevent water from splashing onto the floor. The level of the tub is a lot higher than the floor and there are no hand rails, making you exit from the tub quite unstable and older individuals should avoid the hotel all together if they are not sure footed. The Metro is a 10 minute walk, and there are no suitable family restaurants other than pubs nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Identical to the pic

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Close to the Earls Ct tube. Tons of pubs, restaurants, shopping near. Bed was very comfy, had a lift, a nice young lady brought us glasses-Do bring a Brit plug adapter. Quiet street...Pretty much what they advertised! DWR!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Javed K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely comments. I am glad to read that you were satisfied with your stay and everything that London Lodge Hotel has to offer. We all hope to make your next stay with us even more enjoyable and as pleasant as this time. See you back soon! Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Don't let the photos fool you!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: It felt safe there but it is nothing like the photos.
Cons: Paint, clean carpets, clean walls, have a refrigerator that works. Offer free continental breakfast at least.
Location: It was in a very nice area close to Earl's Court Tube service.
Hi, First I want to tell you how charming the hotel looks. I never leave reviews because I just don't take the time but thought maybe this time I had better. I had read some of the previous reviews and thought that maybe the people were just picky. I laughed when someone said they had moths in their room! BUT… there were MOTHS in my room!!! The first night I was in the basement room because that was all that was left but I could not sleep because of the noise from the kitchen. I was moved to the 4th floor which was quieter and was assured I would have a double bed. When I returned to the hotel they had very nicely moved my luggage and there were two twin beds pushed together to make a double but were MADE UP as TWO BEDS???! The twin beds are too short for me and my feet were off the edge. I even tried to sleep diagonally but they would separate and you would fall into the trench in the middle. It was like a Seinfeld episode!The mattresses and the pillows terrible! They are so hard I had a backache every morning! The baseboards and walls were dirty and in need of painting. If they are going to charge higher prices then the rooms should be spruced up.. The rugs had holes in them from the furniture. My refrigerator did not work and no one filled the mini bar. I asked for a coffee machine and the girl brought it to me but it was gross! Caked on food on the bottom of the pot and old dried coffee inside… I took pictures! I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Javed K, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Sharps, Thank you very much for letting us know about the troubles you had during your stay. It is heartbreaking to know we were not up to your expectations at all and i deeply apologize for this. Following our conversation over the email on 12th Dec, we have scheduled these rooms for refurbishment. We would love to have you back and we will make sure you enjoy a comfortable stay. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good location and price but issues with noise

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I visit London annually to see friends and always stay in Kensington area. London Lodge is in a good location, has good price, a nice neighborhood, great pub down the street. The staff was efficient, though not warm/friendly--not one of the staff smiled. The problem I had was noise. Lots of loud people talking in my hall, slamming doors, and noise above me two nights in a row with two different guests. Lots of walking (heavily) around for what seemed hours, thudding and banging, until late, then it started again at 5:30 one morning and 4:15 the next! I asked to be moved to another room as I got zero sleep, had a cold, and was exhausted, which negatively affected my vacation, but they said to call the next time and they'd handle it. So, when it started up again at 11pm that might, I called and they did not handle it. They went upstairs but said as it wasn't loud music or something, there was nothing they could do. Um, no. You tell the person that other guests can hear them walking and dragging their suitcase around or whatever and that between the hours of 10pm and 8am they must be quiet. End of story. It was too late to move rooms so I had another night of little to no sleep and had to miss a day out with my friends to rest. Won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Small hotel in a great neighbourhood (5 mins walk to Earl's Court Station). The staff are nice and friendly. The room is a good size with a very modern bathroom. The only caution is that the bathtub is very high and the 3 knobs require some getting used to. The rooms were also not very sound proof (perhaps the case with older buildings) and we heard doors closing and footsteps above us throughout the night. We had Continental breakfast included and it was a good variety but same each day (e.g., pineapples / bread / cereal / yogurt). Overall, thought it was good value and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great hotel in a nice quiet location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel is in a very quiet location about 7 min walk to the Earls court underground station. We took the underground from heathrow directly to the station for 7 pounds. Its in a nice quiet residental area but can walk to restaurants in 5 min. the breakfast buffet was nice and the rooms were very comfortable. We walked to Kensington palace - less than a mile. The staff were very helpful and friendly, thanks for a great stay