Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Oasis for Scouts and Guides lives on

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great location, easily reached with public transportation, many amenities nearby (grocery,pharmacy), staff friendly and helpful, very clean. Coffee Bar nice alternative to available standard hostel breakfast. En suite cabinet toilet/shower adequate, tight fit for larger persons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good location, but needs a renovation.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cons: The bathrooms need a renovation, or at the very least, the shower curtains need to be replaced. Same with the lounges.
Location: Great location very close to Hyde Park, with a walk to the Underground station being about 10 minutes along a busy road.
I read some previous reviews that highlighted the uncleanliness but decided to stay anyway. I stayed in a private room. I too found the small lavatory-like bathroom to have mouldy shower curtains - it was not nice. The lounge in the room had an array of stains on it that bad I wouldn't sit or put any of my belongings on it. The location was in a very nice area and the staff were friendly. There was a large communal area next to the bar which was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remember this is a hostel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
A pretty good hostel but a mediocre hotel. Rooms were sparse (one outlet for a room with 4 beds.) The bedroom was an added on module, effectively what you'd find on a train but with a shower. Almost impossible to turn around much less change in there. I would have loved when I was 20 but at 40+. it wasn't cheap enough to not look at comparable hotels which would have been much more comfortable. The location near Hyde Park and Kensington, however, is undeniably great, and the friendly staff and general services (wifi, cafe, lobby area and left-luggage room) were all a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value in great location clean

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We were a family of 5 and looked for a decent place not too expensive, this was a great solution with a great location clean and well maintained we took a VIP room with was really good and added breakfast which was good for us all . Overall great surprise and would return again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for taking the time to share this great review with us. We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs and make your stay enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back anytime soon. With kind regards, Your Meininger Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cons: Buffet Breakfast. Nothing hot on offer only toast.
Location: Location very good. Handy to Underground. Good area
Quite good. See comment about breakfast. Only stayed fro one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park as your accommodation in London and for taking the time to share this feedback about your stay with us. We are constantly looking for ways to improve your experience and will therefore forward this feedback internally. With kind regards, Your Meininger Team
5 out of 5
by Stefan from Lowestoft

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff,good sized room and perfect location
5 out of 5
by Sylwia from Lowestoft

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay for great price. Tasty breakfast too. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anastasia from USA

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service
1 out of 5
by James from Newport

Key word HOSTEL

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Warning, this hotel is way more a "hostel" than a hotel. Be warned, you have a tiny telly, NO coffee making, Communal drinking water, no glasses/cups, no hair dryer, no iron, in fact not a lot except wood floor and a single bed each. Bathroom, you can't call it a bathroom! It's more like an airplane toilet with a tiny built in shower. If you get a room for £15 then you get what you are paying for. If, like me, you pay £96 for the room, you will be very disappointed.