Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Location right by the tube, nice old house and nice staff to talk to.
Cons: New comfier mattresses, paint walls a bit, and less shakey window in the wind.
Room needs a bit of repainting as the walls are bit dirty and cracked. Also the bed wasn't the comfiest so some new mattresses are probably the number 1 concern to keep the room nice. After which a bit of white paint to hide the wall cracks and appease my OCD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Earls Court

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Nice hotel, just wish the bed and windows were a bit newer. The bed was good but I'd like to see a comfier one as the mattress I slept on was a bit creeky. The window also shoke a bit in the high wind but after pushing it down a bit more it didn't do it as much. Walls could do with a repaint too as looked a little cracked and dirty now. Otherwise the staff, price, location, shower, complimentary tea and the storage space was very good! No lift though and we were on the 5th floor so the less able may struggle at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great staff and wonderful location!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Most hotels are in old buildings. So you get many opportunities to experience the B&B pleasures in an urban environment. What makes this hotel special is the wonderful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location and staff

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The staff make all the difference. Very convenient location. Lot’s of restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Clean hotel with good value

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location and value.
Cons: Wardrobes and general decor is dated. But if modernised I would suspect the price would increase.
Location: Fab location. Handy for tube. M&S food store at end of the road. Great Typical London bars are so close and all serve food. Good shops and cafes also.
The hotel is located off Earls Court Road very close to the tube station. Really good bars restaurants and cafes nearby. We had breakfast in the area then spent the day sightseeing then coming back to a restaurant nearby for an evening meal. I recommend The Bottlery. The staff are very friendly and room has good wifi connectivity. The hotel is quite old and the room is a bit dated but the shower was hot and whilst the bathroom was small it was suitable for our needs. Towels and bed sheets changed each day at 10 o'clock. Our room had a balcony overlooking the gardens opposite and was handy to leave the door open because the heating was very warm. Overall great value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Oct 24, 2017
This was not a very clean hotel. There was mold in the shower, and the toilet did not flush. There is no one at the front desk later at night, so by the time we figured this out after checking in there was no one to help us. Also we didn’t know our room was in the basement, which required hauling our luggage down a bunch of steps. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Basic, old but great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Basic facilities and old style accommodation. For the price you pay, you don’t get that much value, however UKs price is high so wasn’t too bad. Only stayed for one night before starting a top deck tour.
4 out of 5
by george

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical hotel, met my needs

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was my second choice for being close to my board meeting venue, as my first choice hotel was fully booked. It was convenient to the Picadilly Line which took me directly to my meeting. As hotels go, like most hotels in London, it is old, but renovated. My room was in the basement and the faucet in the bathroom dripped so loud that I had to close the bathroom door. Other than that, the Wifi was good.