Ratings based on 4,616 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa CA

Very disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable. It's in a great location.
Cons: Better customer service. Clean the carpet.
Location: Right next to a tube station - many restaurants in the area and close to museums.
We were excited to stay at this hotel. It's in the same neighborhood where we always stay in London. Great location. I had made my reservation through Expedia several months in advance. We had been getting messages from the hotel saying they were excited for us to come. The evening we arrived the hotel told us our reservation had been cancelled by Expedia. Luck to have it, they did have a room available for us at a higher rate. We were distressed by this but happy to have a place to stay. Actually the room did not seem that clean - the carpet was very stained and when we requested an extension cord, one never arrived. Turns out, Expedia did not cancel our reservation - the hotel did the very day we were to arrive. Our credit card had been stolen and we had been issued a new one that we were bringing with us (since you don't pay until you check in). Apparently the hotel's Corporate office saw the card had been cancelled and cancelled our reservation without even notifying us. I think this was handled very poorly, and I will never stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Gloucester is bad hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It is very very bad hotel, they do not care about any thing will happen while staying with them
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location, terrible customer service

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Unfortunately our first impression of this hotel was dreadful. The lady at the front desk claimed to have no room available for us despite proof of our Expedia confirmation . Then a room materialised but she refused to check us in until we had paid for the room again . Finally she accepted that we'd paid already but gave no apology and was extremely abrupt. She also seemed very annoyed that we weren't booking breakfast . My 21 yr old son was aghast at her manner and rudeness. Other staff we met very very pleasant but overall we found the hotel slightly shabby and not worthy of the rate we paid or 4 stars .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kY

These rooms are very run down

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Those rooms are very run down. They need work. I don't plan on staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, close to shops and convenient for H

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel is in a busy district, close to restaurants, underground station and convenience stores! Hotel is dated but that is representative in price. Adjoins casino and there appears to be people coming and going all night. Very popular with Middle Eastern visitors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Functional hotel on picadilly tube gloucester road

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff location
Easy check in early without fuss and concierge helpful -for me convenience of being on picadilly line tube at gloucester road is main selling point plus stanhope arms pub across road and number of good eating places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The Millenium Gloucester is close to central London and conveniently located a few yards from an underground station.
Cons: Our room did not have any electrical outlets that would accept a standard British electrical plug. The fitness center was terrible.
Location: There was an underground station a few yards from the hotel entrance providing easy access to central London. It was also a direct line from Heathrow.
Nice location convenient to central London and generally a nice, upscale hotel with a paring garage. Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. However, the fitness center was very poorly equipped, our room had no electrical outlets for a standard British electrical plug, and we could not turn off the overhead light without also turning off the bedside table lights - they were all on a single switch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Good location , subway access, restaurants, museum

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice walk around the neighborhood. Helpful staff. Good size rooms, clean towels & linens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good mid range hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Good comfortable mid range hotel, especially Club room.
Cons: Air conditioning in room could be improved.
Location: Great location for museums and tube. Loads of good restaurants near to hotel.
Good mid range hotel. Great location for Natural History Museum, Science Museum and V&A. Excellent location for tube - right next to Gloucester Road Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great Location!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Another great stay at this hotel in an amazing location! Tube across the road and food places are endless!