Ratings based on 4,640 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gisborne, NZ

Great Location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The size of the room and the great location. Close to many restaurants and attractions.
Location: In Kensington. Close to tube station. Walking distance to V and A, Natural History Museum, Harrods, Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens, Kensington Palace.
The location of this hotel is excellent, as it is only about a minute to the Gloucester Road tube station and only a 10 minute walk to the V and A and Natural History Museum. It is also within easy walking distance of Harrods, Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens. The room was spacious and comfortable with all amenities. I would recommend this hotel as excellent value for money also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Hugo, Hotel Management
Dear Leonie Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, we appreciate your valued feedback. I was glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and I do hope we are able to welcome you back again to the hotel sometime in the future. Kind regards, Hugo Stevenson Operations Manager Millennium Gloucester Kensington
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Excellent location for tube and near to everything in the city. I arrived at 2:30 for my 2pm check in and the room was not ready. They kept my bags at the concierge and I was able to quickly go the business centre to prepare a document. The staff in the business centre was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hugo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, we appreciate your valued feedback. I was glad to read that you had a good your stay and I do hope we are able to welcome you back again to the hotel sometime in the future. Kind regards, Hugo Stevenson Operations Manager Millennium Gloucester Kensington
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location to Gloucester Road Underground station and the V&A museum.
Cons: The attitude of some members of staff, the cleanliness and the quality of the toilet paper
Booked this Hotel for three nights as have enjoyed previous stays. However, initial mix-up with bedroom despite booking well in advance, standard of cleanliness has clearly deteriorated in the last year, had to ask for a toilet roll, the obvious difference in quality between the toilet paper in the Entrance area and that provided to guests in the bedrooms,a female member of staff entered that room (to check that the room had been 'cleaned') having knocked but then immediately opened the door with her key without giving me any time to get to the door, and some of the male staff at the entrance were unhelpful with one being decidedly rude. Will not stay here again despite its convenient location and will not recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hugo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, we appreciate your valued feedback. I am very disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any shortfalls in the service you received. I will personally follow up on the feedback you have posted on this website. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and restore your faith in us through a successful experience. Kind regards, Hugo Stevenson Operations Manager Millennium Gloucester Kensington
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good friendly service & facilities

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, staff
Good value for London, everything you need in a hotel in a fantastic location. Staff good, although English a bit hit and miss. Highly recommended from us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hugo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, we appreciate your valued feedback. I was glad to read that you had a good your stay and I do hope we are able to welcome you back again to the hotel sometime in the future. Kind regards, Hugo Stevenson Operations Manager Millennium Gloucester Kensington
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uniontown, OH

Location, comfort and service!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel is easily accessible to the Gloucester Rd tube station and there are a variety of restaurants nearby as well as a drug store and grocer. Staff was responsive when we had questions and very welcoming as you enter the hotel. The room was quite comfortable and roomy for a London hotel room! Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be staying here again in the future!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hugo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, we appreciate your valued feedback. I was glad to read that you had a good your stay and I do hope we are able to welcome you back again to the hotel sometime in the future. Kind regards, Hugo Stevenson Operations Manager Millennium Gloucester Kensington
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa CA

Very disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable. It's in a great location.
Cons: Better customer service. Clean the carpet.
Location: Right next to a tube station - many restaurants in the area and close to museums.
We were excited to stay at this hotel. It's in the same neighborhood where we always stay in London. Great location. I had made my reservation through Expedia several months in advance. We had been getting messages from the hotel saying they were excited for us to come. The evening we arrived the hotel told us our reservation had been cancelled by Expedia. Luck to have it, they did have a room available for us at a higher rate. We were distressed by this but happy to have a place to stay. Actually the room did not seem that clean - the carpet was very stained and when we requested an extension cord, one never arrived. Turns out, Expedia did not cancel our reservation - the hotel did the very day we were to arrive. Our credit card had been stolen and we had been issued a new one that we were bringing with us (since you don't pay until you check in). Apparently the hotel's Corporate office saw the card had been cancelled and cancelled our reservation without even notifying us. I think this was handled very poorly, and I will never stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hugo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, we appreciate your valued feedback. I am very disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any shortfalls in the service you received. I will personally follow up on the feedback you have posted on this website. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and restore your faith in us through a successful experience. Kind regards, Hugo Stevenson Operations Manager Millennium Gloucester Kensington
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Gloucester is bad hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It is very very bad hotel, they do not care about any thing will happen while staying with them
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Hugo, Hotel Management
Dear Jumman, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we appreciate your valued feedback. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the other shortfalls in the service you received. Your experience is not a true reflection of the service we pride ourselves on providing at the Millennium Gloucester as all guests and their satisfaction are important to us. I have already discussed your comments about the service provided by our staff with the relevant head of departments and rest assure corrective actions will be taken to rectify the issues you raised. As a positive note, I am glad that you found the rooms and location to your liking. We appreciate you sharing your comments, and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and restore your faith in us through a successful experience Best Regards, Hugo Stevenson
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location, terrible customer service

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Unfortunately our first impression of this hotel was dreadful. The lady at the front desk claimed to have no room available for us despite proof of our Expedia confirmation . Then a room materialised but she refused to check us in until we had paid for the room again . Finally she accepted that we'd paid already but gave no apology and was extremely abrupt. She also seemed very annoyed that we weren't booking breakfast . My 21 yr old son was aghast at her manner and rudeness. Other staff we met very very pleasant but overall we found the hotel slightly shabby and not worthy of the rate we paid or 4 stars .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Hugo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, we appreciate your valued feedback. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the other shortfalls in the service you received. Your experience is not a true reflection of the service we pride ourselves on providing at the Millennium Gloucester as all guests and their satisfaction are important to us. I have already discussed your comments about the service provided by our staff with the relevant head of departments and rest assure corrective actions will be taken to rectify the issues you raised. As a positive note, I am glad that you found the rooms and location to your liking. We appreciate you sharing your comments, and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and restore your faith in us through a successful experience Best Regards, Hugo Stevenson
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kY

These rooms are very run down

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Those rooms are very run down. They need work. I don't plan on staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hugo, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Millennium Gloucester and for taking the time to review your recent stay, we appreciated your valued feedback. We do have an on-going refurbishment programme and the rooms are being closed and refurbished regularly I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Hugo Stevenson Operations Manager Millennium Gloucester Kensington
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, close to shops and convenient for H

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel is in a busy district, close to restaurants, underground station and convenience stores! Hotel is dated but that is representative in price. Adjoins casino and there appears to be people coming and going all night. Very popular with Middle Eastern visitors
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hugo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, we appreciate your valued feedback. I was glad to read that you had a good your stay and I do hope we are able to welcome you back again to the hotel sometime in the future. Kind regards, Hugo Stevenson Operations Manager Millennium Gloucester Kensington