Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Scott

Shocking dirty place

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a shocking state. dirty and needed a good clean. Their was a layer of dust on all surfaces and the beds were hard and pillows may as well not been there. I felt more dirty leaving there than when I arrived. I would not recommend this to anyone. Shocking
2 out of 5
by Lisa

Poor service and accommodation

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was just a cupboard with curtains in need of new hooks. You could not use the chest of drawers as the bed was rammed up against it. When I checked out the guy didn't bother to ask if everything was ok with the room th walls were paper thin and the whole place is tired and tatty. Hardly had any sleep and glad it was on a deal as no way is it worth £100 not even £51 which I paid. Very very poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend or go back

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was in very poor condition. Electric socket next to bed hanging off wall. Also wires showing on wall night light. Bedroom was too hot son was sick twice. Window latches broken. Bedroom furniture also broken. Bathroom door wouldn't open fully as bed in way. We were due to stay 2 nights but only stayed the one due to all of the above.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
I got what I paid for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Worse than a £6 a night hostel.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The shower once it worked
Cons: Everything
Location: N/A
I've stayed in hostels better than this supposed hotel. The room was so small the door couldn't fully open, my bag wouldn't fit through the semi open door. There was no room to move around so much that both of us received bruising on our legs from trying to simply cross to the bathroom. I had to fit my bed together as it was loose. Worst of all, we had to buy our own milk and coffee, as none was ever replaced, our mugs were never replaced or even cleaned, just rinsed and turned upside down. Even worse, my coffee, which was individually packaged, one for each morning with one spare, I ran out the day before meaning that two of the packs were missing. I was definitely not impressed by that. Lastly, it rained on and of dying our stay, but I noticed that on the third day, there was water leaking from the ceiling near the window, along with extensive, mould. This water was worrying as the electrical plugs were located just below.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STAFFORDSHIRE

small hotel overnight stay

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: it was close to the underground but not as close to where i needed to be as per stated search
Cons: telling people theres no lift or Air con
had to walk up 3 flights of stairs no A/C and 2 of staff didnt speak english even though i only stayed overnight wouldnt recomend to anyone
4 out of 5
by Trevor

It's a good for the money and location hotel

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
This was a second thought extra couple days at The Olympia, i had already stayed 6 days, and changed to a single room for these 2 dates, one of which i was in Bournemouth for that night, and didn't get back to the Olympia until almost 9pm on the 2nd night, the Single room is much smaller than the previous room i had, i'm very glad to have not had to spend much time in the single room, i left at 7am the next morning, overall it was fine for my needs at the time
2 out of 5
by Brendan

Cheap but needs a little tlc

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
External work being doe to walls/roof. Window v dirty. Disused cabinets left in corridor. Breakfast finished by 8 50 am. Receptionist unfamiliar with directions locally. Inside room, fine. Local bars close 11pm week nights. Beautiful neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great value for money!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great hotel! Only a few minute walk from nearest tube and only a few stops away from all major attractions! Room was simpilistic yet cozy and clean, hotel staff were helpful when checking in and out, and was nice and quiet at night. I would certainly stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warwick

Hi very bad not clean cold no staff

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Very bad
Location: No
Very hard to find bad hotel etc would not be good to stay.