Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic service and lovely position

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff were super helpful. Room was lovely and breakfast was good. Super close to station and had a device in room we could take with us to make calls, google and use maps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in excellent location, walk to restaurants and parks. Underground train 5 minute walk from hotels with lines to go everywhere. Would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is in a great location.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything was of a very high standard and good value for money.
The staff are very welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The hotel is close to the tube and a variety of eating establishments. It is near a Earl Court station on the Piccadilly line which has direct access to Heathrow Airport.
5 out of 5
by Laurie

Great London hotel choice, in perfect location.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful, small hotel in a very convenient neighborhood. Close to Underground stop. I had a billing issue that was difficult to resolve, unfortunately. But the hotel itself was terrific.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not expected

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
First off, we did not stay at this location as there was flooding issue so we got transferred to their location in Paddington. So my review relates to the Paddington location. The rooms are super small so don't even think about a large luggage, which luckily we didn't bring. To get to our room on the first floor, you can too ever 4-5 doors, and go up 2-3 staircases. It literally was a maze and I think we were able to get out two to three different ways. Just weird. The comforter at least on my side smelled like it had not been washed since the last visit. They say they are a 4-star hotel but it feels more like 3.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Underground, Nice staff, Tiny bed

Posted May 23, 2017
Rooms in the basement are not pleasant and beds very small
5 out of 5
by William

Great choice in great neighborhood!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for one night during a business trip and was pleased. The staff was great, the room was comfortable and the location was great for walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm, FL

Great location, clean, nice stuff, tasty brealfast

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location in Kensington, close to tub and bus stops, shopping, dinning, and whole foods market 15 mins walking distance. Iber takes 10 mins to get to Victoria embankment by the Parlament, about 15-20 to get to Piccadilly Circus. Clean rooms, pleasant helpful stuff, computers/printers access, full breakfast, functional gym. Rooms: i got to stay in a small one on the 5th floor - typical London size hotel room, great view, elevator. And the biggest room on the ground floor - very big, king size bed. Both had microwave and little fridge, coffee pot, cups, cookies, fruit & water bottles. A/C (central), heated floor in bathroom, nice bog towels. Very modern and fresh rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Checked in late only to find they had no room for us - "ours was undergoing maintenance". They provided a car to take us to a sister hotel in Paddington. My gripe was that we could have been alerted earlier in the day and saved ourselves time, and gone to the other hotel directly.
4 out of 5
by Sally

Good location, clean & very comfortable.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night on business. Check-in was rather slow, although 2 people were behind the counter, it did seem to take them a while. The room was very comfortable and clean with complimentary water, fruit, hot drinks and biscuits. I was a bit frustrated that the basement rooms have no mobile phone reception but otherwise I would stay here again and recommend it for the polite staff, aforementioned comfort and great location just a few minutes' walk from Earl's Court tube station.