Ratings based on 1,841 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Well located, very friendly & helpful staff

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Location, helpful staff, very quiet and clean
The hotel is in a great location, only 2 minutes walk from the Tube, the supermarket, and a good choice of restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. The included buffet breakfast was good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henley on Thames

London hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of room and access
Location: Central London - wonderful museums, bars, Harrods, parks,
Very small room at the end of a very long corridor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada.

Great hotel. Close to everything

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Staff was so helpful! The area was great and close to the subway. The hotel was lovely!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The cafe is nice, comfortable. Breakfast is good.
Location: Great location which is around 5 mins walk to the underground
I was staying in a single room, good size for 1 person. It will be good to have a hair dryer per the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA

LOVELY HOTEL

Posted Nov 21, 2017
LOCATION IS GREAT, WALKING DISTANCE OF THE UNDERGROUND, RESTAURANTS,KENSINGTON GARDENS, VICTORIA AND ALBERT MUSEUM, NATURAL HISTORY MESEUM AND MORE, GREAT BREAKFAST WITH LARGE CHOICE, STAFF POLITE AND ATTENTIVE. ROOM WAS RIGHT SIZE FOR COUPLE AND COMFORTABLE, WILL STAY HERE AGAIN
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by VanderbiltGRM, Hotel Management
Dear DOM, Thank you very much for you 5 star review. I am very glad you were able to take advantage of the great location and the plentiful choices at breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel, Great Location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: All the staff were great; breakfast very good; hotel had two computers for guests to use to connect to internet and print documents - very nice indeed
Location: Very near to the tube; good restaurants and good supermarkets - all you need
We were offered a complementary upgrade to a large double room - very spacious and comfortable. All the staff - check in; concierge; room maid; breakfast were just great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riyadh

Good hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
It’s okay for one night. Staff was very helpful and I get up grade because I have VIP access in expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Highly recommend the Edwardian

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Great staff - Ruth at Check-in, Elena who cleaned my room, all the concierge and breakfast staff. Breakfast is very, very good - include it
Cons: The smallest rooms are very small with very little clothes storage - could add a small dresser
Location: Great location right by Gloucester Road tube with the piccadilly, circle and district lines; good restaurants, and a large supermarket
Hotel made us feel really welcome - we had two rooms, one was given complementary upgrade. - thank you. The handle on my suitcase would not retract - but maintenance fixed it no problem Another thank you Every staff person we met was great Highly recommend the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire, UK

Not as advertised, Industrial vents and noise.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Reception area is beautiful and the staff seemed friendly. There are stained glass windows and pretty artwork on the stairs. Breakfast-to-go is great.
Cons: Don't lie about room availability, don't place customers in rooms next to noisy industrial fans/vents, don't be stingy. The decor is dowdy.
Location: Within easy walking distance of three brilliant museums and good transport links. Plenty of options in the way of dinining and shopping.
I booked a 'superior single room with a view'. I was given a room with a hole in the door, battered furniture and a 'view' of an industrial ventilation system. I had to wait a bit to get the room - I'm convinced they gave me the wrong room or gave the room I booked to someone else. I got the sense they had to suddenly rush cleaning the room even though I turned up at the correct time. The advertised room had French doors and the room I received did not have this - just the industrial view and noise. I wanted to make the best of it but it was too noisy to sleep, so I went to the front desk. I was moved into a room on the floor above but with the same view. It wasn't as noisy at first but at some point the fan/pipe/vent noise reached my room. Another issue found in both rooms was that the thermostat continually flashed through the night and in both rooms it was located within eye level of the sleeper. I think some practices in the hotel are rather archaic. They charge to use the television, if you want to use it, and the decor in both rooms seemed dated and dowdy. They do, however, provide free wi-fi and complementary digital newspapers. Dining was in-room. In my case I did not have a table to dine at in the new room. I ordered a breakfast-to-go which more substantial than I expected and kept me going throughout the day. Overall I did not enjoy my stay. I suffered broken, uncomfortable sleep and ultimately did not get the room I paid for. I would not come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good hotel, great location; spectacular breakfast

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: staff are great ad breakfast is spectacular
Cons: smallest rooms need better more electrical outlets
Location: Great location for transport, food, supermarkets
smallest rooms are very small with minimal closet space; received a complementary upgrade