Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and wifi the only perks

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in great location however very inconvenient that would have to tell front desk when coming back. Also the room was not cleaned except when I checked in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Very poor doss house

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It's a lost cause
Location: Location ok
A terrible experience dont go there. This is a very poor hotel with dirty laundry in the corridors
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did the job

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
You get what you pay for (shouldn't necessarily be interpreted as negative) would I stay again? yes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid This Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
no breakfast was available even though we booked with breakfast included. I am in dispute with Hotels.com at this time of reviewing hotel. Room extremely small would not recommend this hotel .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Room

Awful hotel but close to tube and nice staff

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Came to see fireworks. Round the corner to Earls Court Station so convenient. Hotel is in disgusting condition. As soon as I checked in i noticed the keyhole is fitted upside down to my room. Curtain rail had mould growing from it, mouldy shower curtains. Tiny sink I couldn't even wash my hands in, it's so dirty. No soap/hand wash. Toilet stained yellow with filth. No mats, had towels folded on floor instead. Shower was dirty and shower tap was broken and fell off when changing temperature which is on upside down anyway (hot was cold and cold was hot) never felt so claustrophobic in my life in there, I felt like I was making myself more dirty. Water smelt horrible when showering but I'm from Up North so not sure if that was just me as it was my first time down south. My pillow had "damp" growing on it. It had green mossy "spots" growing. chairs stained with white spots on seats. Beds were filthy. Sockets weren't working, only 1/5 sockets work (for a triple room it was really hard to get by) and on telling staff they refused to believe us and said "they are, they've been tested" and refused to come and check saying use the ones in the kitchen which was in a no better state. When asked for an extension plug they refused and again told us to use a kitchen ones again which makes no sense as they had enough extensions anyway. No lifts and it was really hard carrying bags of luggage to the top floor. Cooker was out of order. Wouldn't rexooneng. Waste of 180 Quid Staff were nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Hotel is close to tube Station

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The picture on the website
Cons: Complete Refurbishment,bigger rooms
Location: Near to Earls Court & Tube station
This Hotel greatly needs refurbishing,loose carpeting in the reception hall,our room was minuscule.thick dust on a plate rail & generally dusty /scruffy,no beverage facilities,one upright chair (no room for another),although the price of the room was reasonable the experience left us feeling ripped off.
2 out of 5
by Mounayer193 from London

Nightmare

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
The only hotel I've been in where you don't get a key to the front door and so at the behest of a caretaker
4 out of 5
by Douglas from London

Excellent value for money

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Just what I expected.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Ohio

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was courteous, helpful. WiFi setup was easy, and was accessible throughout my stay. Room size was comparable to other, similarly priced hotel rooms in London. Room and bath were kept clean. Tube station is less than 2 minutes' walk from hotel doorway, a real plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for brief stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is ok for a brief stay if you dont intend to spend too long in the hotel. The rooms are small, clearly were bigger but plaster boards have been put up to make more money, shared bathroom wasnt much of a hassle as it was only shared between two rooms on each section. No breakfast provided but unlimited wifi free. Found having to leave my room key behind the desk when going out a but ridiculous also the door was closed most of the time and have to ring the bell to get attention, the little old woman who cleans was on the top floor one day and i was waiting a good 5 minutes before i got let in. Needs some major renovation to make improvements.