Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Second stay this year. Convenient for shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great location and very friendly staff

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable pillows with a great view over Kensington gardens
Cons: Nothing
We got up at 8 o'clock and went for a jog around Kensington gardens. Fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

convenient and modern

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: all aspects
Cons: more towels, including facecloths
Location: Two blocs from Underground, good shops
My flight was delayed almost a day but my room was availble immediately upon check-in. Very comfortable but relatively small room. One set of tables -- for a 5 star hotel I would expect a little more generosity with the towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel next to Hyde Park and more

Posted Nov 1, 2017
To start off, I am a hotel snub so little things about a hotel can be a big turn off. Well this hotel, the look, location, comfort, cleanliness and friendly staff all passed my expectations. Hotel location is amazing, you are right next to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace and plenty of excellent restaurants. Our room was very clean, modern with a beautiful bathroom, rain shower and even a bath tub! Very roomy for London. Staff was very helpful and friendly. It's a combination of modern with old charm, really liked the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The location and the staff were 5 star all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Very nice hotel, lovely room and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The friendliness and cleanliness.
Location: The High Street Kensington tube station is a few minutes away. You are right next to Kensington palace. and the Royal Albert Hall is a 10 minute walk.
The hotel staff were very welcoming upon arrival, the check in process was as smooth as could be and we were in our room in no time. The room was city facing with a lovely view down Kensington High Street. The bathroom was superb and the room had every convenience that you need. Our stay was only for one evening, but we will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I arrived with multiple bags and a car and I was so impressed with the helpful hotel concierge. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great location, service and view.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The service and the location.
Cons: I think there room cleaning staff is short handed. Room was always clean and nice. But just something I observed.
Location: Kensington Palace is a must at a 5 to 10 pleasant walk away. We were there during the Diana tribute for the 20 year anniversary of her death.
We stayed here for a week while dropping my daughter off for her study abroad program in London. EXCEPTIONAL service. Great location next door to Kensington Palce Gardens and Hyde Park. We had garden view room which was amazing. Good food options close by. Whole Foods two blocks away. Underground/Tube 5 minute walk. Room was very nice with a "rain" shower and a tub. Beds were nice. Staff again was probably the best I have experienced. We arrived at around 2pm out first day and had to wait 45 minutes for our room. After guiding us to the lounge they bought us free tea, snacks and beer. Plus hand delivered our keys to us in lounge. Next time in London to visit my daughter I know where I am staying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The location is great. Room spacious relative to some other hotels in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

A nice hotel n a great location.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: NA
I enjoyed my stay at this property as it was a nice well kept and in the middle of town for me.