Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Great place to stay. Very convenient with 5min walk to public transport (bus/metro), major shops and restaurants. The apartment was clean and had all the essentials need for our stay.
4 out of 5
by robert

Cool place

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, clean lady knocked on my door at 10:30 and asked me if I was staying, I only booked it for one night, she seemed irritated that I was still in room, checkout was 11.00
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Self Service

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good set-up, nice and clean and all self service - you need interact with any staff, codes provided by e-mail. Nice area, 5 min walk to Westfield shopping centre, Holland Park tube and close to some embassies - so nice neighbourhood. Only negative was that the bed seemed to be a very firm "memory foam" type mattress. I like firm beds but this was too firm even for me!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from forest of dean

Nice building a couple of let downs

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Nice overall, the road noise is pretty loud -busy road all night and the mattress was ridiculously hard so not the best nights sleep. Everything else was spot on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by susan

If you like to sleep, take a pass

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The good: location, room cleanliness, and newness of fixtures. The bad : 1. noise - people upstairs stomping around at 3am with their shoes on sounded like a herd of elephants. the ambulances were a minor annoyance. 2. trash can spillage - trash was spewed in the front side yard. I cleaned up some of it. It bugged. The wind kept sweeping the trash to the stairwell to the lower level where my room was. They should have someone check the property EVERY DAY. This same spillage was there for a few days. 3. the bed - this is the deal breaker. I know people complained about it. I thought they were special snowflakes. I like firm beds. This bed was like a wooden block with a cotton cover. It was completely unacceptable. I would not believe any assurances by management that the beds will be replaced soon. Management has had notice of the problem for several months and nothing has changed. I was looking for a place to come back to as I will be visiting London a few times over the next year. This place will not be on my list. I wish I could give zero stars. I only used the room to sleep. It was a major fail in this area.
3 out of 5
by Natasha

Cheap and functional.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in a studio apartment for 3 nights. The room was clean and had all basic necessities and the block is conveniently located for shopping, restaurants and transport links. There are a couple of downsides, however. The building sits on a road junction and above a tube line so it was surprisingly noisy. The space itself is clean and high-ceilinged but has all the charm of an abattoir and could do with a bit more charm to make it feel a bit more special. Bottom line: a cheap and functional place to spend a few days in London.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south africa

More than adequate apartment in nice location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nice appointments in kitchen and main room.
Cons: Little details like a kitchen cloth to dry crockery and glassware. Also, extractor fans in need of maintenance. They added to the noise!
Location: London is on the doorstep of the apartment. It is midway between two underground stations and right on main bus routes. Lots of choice for food, sho
The apartment has all the essential ingredients. Unfortunately the main road outside is noisy at times - there must be a hospital nearby because ambulances pass regularly with their sirens blaring.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

I had to buy bedding

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: It has a good location.
Cons: Horrible mattresses, cigarette smell is overwhelming, lack of response of service.
Location: The location is near over and underground.
We wrote ahead for mattress toppers and a fan. Neither were there when we checked in. My room stank of smoke, and the bathroom was the worst. My complaints and questions were completely ignored, though my travel partner did get a topper and fan after complaining. On day two, I bought bedding. The futon had lumps the size of cantaloupe. There is no excuse, as they regularly get complaints about the condition. I expected some lumps due to the complaints, but I did not expect a mattress that was so bad it should be hauled off. The room layout and kitchen are pleasant. The location is nice. They could make this a nice place if they repainted the stinky rooms and replaced the mattresses. A hook in the bathroom might be smart, as the layout required that I jump out of the shower and get the towel from the kitchen counter.