Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, great deals, close to Earls Court stat

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: The microwave and fridge! Kudos to whoever had the idea to include this item into the rooms. Quite handy. Loved the fan and front desk staff.
Cons: Spots of mold /mildew on the shower cubicle door- use of strong bleach should take it away quick. Needs floor cover/carpet. Needs proper chair/table
Location: Lots of shops if you need food/drink. Close to train station- easy travel.
It was a great hotel for the prices I got for the days I was there. The front desk were very helpful and welcoming- had great answers to most questions guests had. The room was neat, great heating and fan if you preferred, clean bathrooms, nice decor. Close to a great number of shops and the Earl's Court station which is great if you will be moving around a lot. In all, good experience and wouldn't mind coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Good for a short stay, but not for a long one. A big area to move in the room but the light is a bit dim for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Nice hotel in central location. Very reasonable price for Earl's Court. Close to underground....ideal stopover before heading to Heathrow on Picadilly line!
4 out of 5
by NAUZER

4 days at St Mark's

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
was visiting London for 4 days and chose to stay in this hotel . the hotel is small but nice. the room was cramped so was a the breakfast area . but all of London is . I was looking for something cheaper as this was a budget trip and it fit the bill perfectly ... stones throw away from the Earls court , station , plenty of eateries around .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location pity BUT

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: location fridge & microwave
Cons: larger rooms, new carpet and a bigger breakfast room, and maybe a more pleasant person on reception
Location: great
Room very small but clean microwave & fridge a plus majority of staff unfriendly . breakfast basic but sufficient room too small for number of guests (fortunately we went early) carpet on stairs in a disgusting state . charging for wifi unbelievable . Fortunately we were only there 2 nights and we were on our way home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Perfect location near of everything

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel is close to tube station and near of most popular places in london .room is too small for long stay but it's ok for 3-4 days visit as I spent most of the time out..staff are so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room, bed sheets and towels were very clean. Breakfast was good. Staff were helpful and friendly. Will stay in this hotel again and recommend to friends. Location was perfect, just a few minutes walk to the underground train, lots of café and diners in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Great location, awful hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel had a brilliant location - right near to a tube station and in a beautiful area. However, the hotel and rooms itsefl were too small and extremely basic
4 out of 5
by Debbie

Good location

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Make sure you take photo identification when checking in and the debit card you used to pay with if prebooked. We were room 24 which was 82 stairs away. No lift. Room basic but clean. Handy microwave in room as well as kettle , fridge and hairdryer and fan on the wall. Plenty soap and shampoo in bathroom. I had to tune tv in. Guessed the code. picture jumped for about 1/2 hour when first turned tv on then corrects itself , poor satellite signal I think. Room cleaned and fresh linen everyday. The breakfast staff didn't speak English but a smile or a 'hello' would have been nice. Location excellent. 2 min walk to earls court tube station. Overall good base for exploring london
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap room good location but don't expect to much.

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very small room, had to keep the fan on as the room was very warm and curtain closed for privacy from the street. Very basic continental breakfast. Coffee was good.