Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
It was very cheap so we Can't complaint at all..for quick sleep over night is OK..for the price you Can't expect a lot.. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice family own hotel close to the subway

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: location breakfast staff
Hotel was nice, had an elevator and it was very close to the subway making it easy to move around London. The room was small but for the price it was expected. The breakfast was excellent. But the best thing was the owner, he was very nice and helpful. I would def recommend this hotel for a budget trip.
5 out of 5
by Bakiele

Amazing

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing experience, Luxury area, wonderful service. The children were happy to sleep in such posh area of London.
3 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a bit musty, but functional; breakfast was okay, but not deluxe by any count. At check-in they just used the credit card used for the reservation without asking (I wanted to use a different form of payment), but the wi-fi was great and they were very polite and helpful with information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great value

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast.
Cons: The shower was a bit small, but not worth a remodel.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, sights, and public transportation. Clean neighborhood.
I had to make a last minute booking, and found this hotel a great value. The room was a bit small, but I understand that to be the norm for many hotels in this area. The included breakfast was very good; there was plenty of food, and it was all tasty. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I would definitely book this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly 'burbs

Very uncomfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was okay.
Cons: This hotel needs to upgrade the mattresses, pillows and towels. The ones they have now are youth hostel-quality.
When we got to the hotel, the desk staff sheepishly and apologetically gave my husband and me a room that I immediately realized was not the room we had booked. When I said so, they confirmed that there was a mix-up or something and had to give us this room instead. It was tiny, crammed with a full-sized bed (not a queen) and a single bed. No room to turn around. There was no closet. There was a tiny, inconvenient window and several large black flies. I made an issue of these facts and they said they would give us a different room, the "best room" in the hotel. This other room was a two-story room with about 7 beds in it. All the beds were uncomfortable (and none was queen-sized). The towels were like sandpaper. This room had a bathroom with a sink in an alcove, and someone had thought it was a good idea to put a glass shelf above the sink positioned so stupidly so that when I bent toward the sink to wash my face, I hit my forehead on the glass shelf. We removed the shelf. Overall, the hotel was crammed with oddities. There was a bulletin board in the front hallway with photos and thank you letters from previous guests who I guess had better experiences than us.
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Euro2017

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, nice staff, wonderful location!
5 out of 5
by Aubrey

2017 Family Vacation

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were treated nice,would definitely stay there again!!
3 out of 5
by paul

Overnight 24/06/17

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Location wise it was spot on. Only a 5 minutes walk from Gloucester Road tube station on the Jubilee line. The room was clean although a little dated. New quilts would go a long way towards the 'feel good factor'. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a little chaotic although it all made for a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by David

Wonderful Service

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely location and the friendliest service you will ever get. If you can eat all the food they bring you at breakfast you have a bigger appetite than most.