Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great surprise!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
They gave us a free upgrade! It was like staying with people I know. Great service, great room and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Cons: water bottles available to guests, complimentary.
hotel had character and staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant was okay - not great. Locaton was convenient and out of the way of crowds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
It’s a good hotel close to the station confer table room excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamo, ca

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
I loved the hotel as soon as I walked in, cozy charming, perfect London hotel in a great location. A little away from the hustle bustle & close enough to get there when needed. Can’t wait to go back. Maybe skip the breakfast next time & try the nearby cafes instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Wonderful hotel!!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed at the Bentley for 10 days. What a wonderful hotel....and at a great location in Chelsea near the tube and restaurants. Staff was great also. We're already planning our return trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pretty OK!!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Hotel is older and could use some updating. Staff is really nice but their housekeeping staff would come very early in the morning, ringing the bell and waking us up. If you are used to salon brand hair products then I would suggest bring your own. The hotel is very close to the tube station and there are a few great restaurants around. Room service does not have many options and they do have mini bar in the room but it's not complimentary, not even a bottle of water which I was pretty surprised for the hefty price we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

'Antique' Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location: three minite walk to Gloucester Road Station
Guest room design is 'good old days' fashion. Some people may say good taste (bath room) others would say worn out. (especially carpet). We stayed room #509. We couldn't figure out how to use shower head at the bath tab and neither could hotel staff. One thing I need to point out is the hotel cleaning was below standard. We saw left over water in the kettle, sticky thing on the round table and uncompleted bathroom cleaning during the stay. Staff were ok overall if I consider the price I paid.
1 out of 5
by Kourosh

Advertisement is not accurate!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
My 1st and the last stay for sure! To start with I paid for "Deluxe King Room" that was advertised with Separate sitting area.... this was not as advertised. 1 - 1st day I was given a room on the 1st floor near their service lift which meant non stop rumbling of the lift going up and down throughout the night.... front desk was less than helpful. after few complain...I was moved to a smaller room which was their so called "queen room". 2 - they got me to leave my room @12 so they can give that to someone else and I only managed to get my downgraded room after 4PM.... I am a regular visitor to London and have seen both good and bad, but have never felt cheated so badly as "The Bentley London" seem to think once they receive a booking online they do not seem to feel responsible for the keeping their side of the business transaction. Asked to speak with a manger and front desk again replied with a chuckle "we do no have a manager any more" Q - do you mean manager has gone for the day. A - no we currently do not have a manager for our hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Excellent value for a luxury hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful, elegant little property. Located in a great neighborhood right near the tube, but on a quiet block. Room was well appointed and spacious. Staff were friendly and helpful and provided an upgrade for our anniversary. Not quite the Ritz Carlton, but I will take this for half the price every time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La, Ca

Grand hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We had a lovely experience at the Bentley. The location is prime yet on a quiet street and the building is gorgeous. We were upgraded to a junior suite upon arrival and couldn't be happier. The room was massive with 18ft ceilings and a mangnificent chandelier. The room while tired (could use a facelift) was opulent and traditionally luxurious. Another thing to note is that the ammenities and attention to detail was superb. There were luxurious robes, slippers, bath salts and lovely toiletries all replaced daily so you never had to call for anything. I have stayed in $1200 a night four seasons resorts and this place out did them on attention to detail. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in London.