Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely hotel in South Kensington

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Service is exceptional. The lounge area is lovely and homey. The bathroom was a little cramped and awkward but other than that everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The staff are always welcoming and professional. The lounge is lovely and comfortable. Not too far from tube and museums
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent Hotel, Centrally Located

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I had a pleasant experience at The Kensington. The hotel staff was very friendly and cheerful. The room was clean and well kept. The hotel itself is centrally located to most major London attractions. It is in walking distance from Gloucester Road tube station when travelling eastbound and South Kensington station westbound. It was about a 50 minute tube ride from Heathrow. Plenty of restaurants closer to each tube station in various price ranges. Also a few express grocery stores in the area. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Lovely, sophisticated accommodating hotel! The food was excellent and service top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I wanted

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Great staff, early check in, easy walk to South Kensington tube, free bottled water and an espresso machine in the room.Yay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmyra WI

We loved everything about this hotel....

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel was beautiful....what more can I say.
Cons: I don't really think there is anything to improve on, we had a great stay.
Location: Restaurants and tube were in walking distance, always somewhere great to eat, museums close by....perfect location.
We stayed here for a week and it was a beautiful hotel, staff was lovely and accommodating. Great location, close to the tube and the restaurants and shops in the area were amazing. Can't wait to come back to London, we will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Great hotel and location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Was going to a concert at the Albert Hall, and this was very handy for there. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Didn't have the breakfast, but the bar was very good. Room comfortable with everything you would need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel, service and location.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Our room was tiny and poorly lighted. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Definitely going back

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: truly everything. it was a total package
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: A short walk to Hyde Park and great museums. Restaurants nearby. The South Kensington Tube station just a 5 minute walk and shops, stores nearby
I would recommend this hotel highly. It was a very pleasant surprise and centrally located. the lobby is beautiful. The bar is great and the food in the restaurant is some of the best I've had in London. I've stayed at many much more expensive hotels in London but this was truly the best I've experienced and the price was very fair. You won;t be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant and spacious lounge areas with fireplaces and attentive staff; Comfortable rooms. The staff was excellent.
Location: The hotel is located in South Kensington a short walk from Hyde Park/Kensignton Palace, the Victoria & Albert Museum and the Natural History Museum.
We visited London to see our daughter, who is staying in South Kensington during a semester abroad. The hotel is surrounded by several nice pubs and restaurants that allowed us to spend time together. It was short walk to the Underground, which allowed us to easily access other points of interest in London while our daughter was in classes.