Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel was beautiful with a very responsive and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Wonderful hotel across from Kensington Palace

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This is a wonderful boutique hotel. The entire staff went out of their way to please. I would highly recommend this hotel and I can't wait to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Gordon

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great service from the entire staff. Room was excellent but a little small.
4 out of 5
by robert

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great. Spa was excellent especially the masseuse. They let me check in very very early as might flight got in to Heathrow @7AM. Unfortunately I was given a room in the back of the hotel, small facing the alley ( I guess they have to give it to someone) and the bed was small and not so comfortable. Aside from that the staff was extremely friendly and helpful in all other areas.
5 out of 5
by Karen

I love this place!

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel. Very friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. A perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AS GOOD AS IT GETS

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The personal attention and warmth of all the staff.
Cons: You just cannot improve on perfection!
Location: In my opinion it the best location in London.
There are many lovely hotels scattered across the world. I have had the pleasure to stay in more than a few. The Milestone tops the list for being personal and truly caring that their guests have a memorable stay with them. To best describe the experience, these folks "get It" in the hotel business. I would recommend that anyone who can should enjoy the warmth and luxury of the Milestone. while in London. Thank you so much to all the staff. Mrs. Adaire D.& Miss Morgan D, TX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nicest staff ever

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, historic hotel
Cons: Cost of breakfast and high tea
Location: Corner of Hyde Park near Kensington Palace, closest tube stop is High Street Kensington. TONS to do in London, but the Harry Potter Studio was tops.
Very attentive and wonderful staff, beautiful historic hotel in a great location on the corner of Hyde Park. The breakfast and high tea were prohibitively expensive (even compared to other expensive places we've stayed) and we upgraded our room as well, so not the best place if you are price sensitive. We booked the room on Expedia for 2 adults and 1 kid, but we were told upon arrival that our room would be inadequate for the 3 of us, they recommended a more expensive room (which we did, but at 50 pounds more per night). Had a little issue getting service in the bar, but the rest of the staff experience was among the best we've experienced, from the concierge to the cleaning staff. There was even an official looking sign on our door when we came back from the Harry Potter studio tour that said "Wizards Welcome, Muggles Tolerated," which went a long way with our 11 year old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Over the top hotel staff who want only to please their guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Best hotel to stay in London

Posted Apr 10, 2017
the experience we had at the Milestone Hotel was simply outstanding. It was a true joy to be a guest at the hotel. Thank you for making us feel at home. we will definitely be back. There is nowhere better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Fabulous location. Amazing staff.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Fabulous location. Impeccable facilities. Knowledgeable staff.