Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Five Star Experience!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The staff; the location; the environment; the restaurant; the building
Cons: It's perfect as is!
Location: Kensington Palace; Royal Albert Hall; Victoria & Albert Museum; Museum of Natural History; Harrods
If you're not invited to stay at Kensington Palace, which is right across the street, the next best thing is to check in to the Milestone Hotel where you are treated royally. From the very beginning of our stay right up until the time of our departure, we enjoyed every moment at the Milestone. The staff members are wonderful, the rooms are immaculate and the restaurant is excellent. The location is absolutely perfect with the High Street Kensington Underground station being about about an eight minute walk. Also, a walk down Kensington High Street brings to to many lovely shops and to Holland Park, which is a serene enclave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding staff and service

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Unfortunately I only stayed overnight at the milestone. During this time excellent care was taken to ensure my stay was pleasant, smooth and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The Milestone is in a class by itself. It provides personalized "old world" service while offering every modern amenity The front desk staff is friendly and accommodating. The housekeeping department is outstanding; every area of the hotel is absolutely spotless. Those who work in the restaurant, especially during breakfast, are excellent. We can't wait to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
This hotel exceeded my expectations by a long shot! I’m a hotel snob and this did not disappoint. The attention to detail is insane! Never experienced anything like it. Very bummed that I only spend one night here. A must stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel was beautiful with a very responsive and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Wonderful hotel across from Kensington Palace

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This is a wonderful boutique hotel. The entire staff went out of their way to please. I would highly recommend this hotel and I can't wait to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Gordon

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great service from the entire staff. Room was excellent but a little small.
4 out of 5
by robert

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great. Spa was excellent especially the masseuse. They let me check in very very early as might flight got in to Heathrow @7AM. Unfortunately I was given a room in the back of the hotel, small facing the alley ( I guess they have to give it to someone) and the bed was small and not so comfortable. Aside from that the staff was extremely friendly and helpful in all other areas.
5 out of 5
by Karen

I love this place!

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel. Very friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. A perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AS GOOD AS IT GETS

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The personal attention and warmth of all the staff.
Cons: You just cannot improve on perfection!
Location: In my opinion it the best location in London.
There are many lovely hotels scattered across the world. I have had the pleasure to stay in more than a few. The Milestone tops the list for being personal and truly caring that their guests have a memorable stay with them. To best describe the experience, these folks "get It" in the hotel business. I would recommend that anyone who can should enjoy the warmth and luxury of the Milestone. while in London. Thank you so much to all the staff. Mrs. Adaire D.& Miss Morgan D, TX