Ratings based on 1,285 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great London Location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The location was just excellent, and the staff were really nice. The hotel was very comfortable.
Cons: The sheers in our bedroom needed replacing.
This hotel is located close to 2 different underground stations, near several bus routes as well as many good restaurants. The staff were super, friendly and helpful, and the cleanliness was excellent. The bed was comfortable and the amenities good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice staff

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms can be bigger
Location: Restaurants Transportation
Great location. Nice staff. Room is small, bathroom size is decent for London. There is a restaurant in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Clean and reliable in great location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Location: Location is great as it is close to Kensington High Street, Hyde Park, and good Tube access. Took only 15 minutes to Victoria Station by taxi.
I booked Park City because last time i was in London--4 years ago--i really enjoyed the location, cleanliness, and service. This time, front desk service was mediocre. The room was very clean but had several flaws/quirks we didn't enjoy. The bed was both hard and saggy (mattress needs replacing?). There was a bright green light in the ceiling, presumably a fire alarm, that shone exactly in our eyes as we attempted to sleep. The shower had only a half door and was not sunken or bordered in any way, so it sprayed all over the bathroom and I had to mop up the floor the first night. When we asked at the front desk for extra bath mats to cover the floor, they seemed surprised. When we asked the concierge to get us a taxi, he disappeared and didn't come back. There also seemed to be a bit of a language barrier with some of the staff. Ironic, given we are two Canadians travelling in Britain. Anyhow, our stay was fine but not exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottte, NC

Nice hotel - good value in Kensington

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington is a good value in London. They room we had was nice, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. There is not a lot in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, but the Gloucester Road tube station is about a 10 minute walk, and there are some good restaurants near the station. The only downside we experienced was that one of the two elevators was out of service on our last night and the following morning. Because of the configuration of the rooms, each elevator services only half of the rooms on each floor. As a result we had to lug all of our luggage down three narrow flights of stairs. Notwithstanding that inconvenience, it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pleasant, quiet and well situated hotel. Close to public transport and walking distance to many areas of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: The sofa bed of triple room should be changed as the middle part is suken already. Better if slipper can be provided.
Location: 15 mins walk to V&A and National History Museum. Plenty of restaurants around and a large Sainsbury at 3 mins walk.
Close to Earls' Court Station (7 mins walk) and bus 74 (2 mins). Rooms is clean and quite spacious. Staff are nice and helpful. A mobile is provided for free data and calls (both local & international). Locate at a quite area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VA Stay in Kensington

Posted Oct 6, 2017
This hotel is located in the charming area of Kensington. There are no dining facilities in the immediate area but some within six blocks...near the subway station. The staff is amazing and bends over backwards to assist. The room is nice and comfortable. The bathroom is a good size and well appointed although no face wash cloths though! Not significant, just a personal complaint and not uncommon in UK or Europe. I usually bring my own!!! We very much enjoyed out stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond, Louisiana

Excellent Hotel in very quite area

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Very quite and relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: We would have liked more hot options on the breakfast menu.
We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay at this Hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The museum area is fairly close, but the major attractions were to far for walking. We used the hop on hop off bus for getting around London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Lovely clean hotel and friendly staff. Nice location with great facilities in hotel. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Modern & clean hotel, perfectly located in London

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very nicely modernised To a high standard, the Park City Grand Plaza offered us what we needed which as an easily accessible location for our adventures in London. We did not access the food at the restaurant, which is Malaysian cuisine (so can not comment) however the staff were attentive and sounght to fulfill our every request. Our only isssue was when I booked it was advertised as pay on arrival but actually The hotel took the money three days prior to our trip!! Please be wary!! When questioned I was told Expedia's policy had changed 🙄