Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary Canada

Earls Court underground station 5 minutes walk

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pleasant helpful staff. Free tea and coffee room service Nice quiet area opposite private park Room nice size but tiny bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Our room was in the basement and was a nice large room with a poster bed. It was also in a quiet area- didn't hear traffic or pedestrian noises. Only a few blocks from Earls Court stop on the Underground. The Piccadilly line will go directly to the airport so that is convenient. The location has good places to eat close by and it felt safe walking around at night. Overall the room is comfortable. If I needed to post any negatives, the floor does creak and the toilet takes a while to refill so you have to wait is someone just used it. I would definitely recommend this hotel for its comfort and convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Close to earls court tube station

Posted Sep 6, 2017
ideal for what we were looking for. Short distance from earls court tube, 5mins walk, and places to eat and drink. While on the other hand the hotel is very nice maintained and located in a quiet location. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Close to Earl's Court tube station

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location to train station, decor, complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Comfort of the bed, friendliness of staff, competence and courtesy (why were we told our room wasn't ready when it clearly was?) of front desk women.
Location: We were here to visit our daughter and looking for a hotel we can use as a "home base" when visiting her in the future. This won't be it.
We chose this location because it is close to where our daughter lives. The customer service was terrible, the manager refused to work with us when we needed to change the dates of our stay (we did use Expedia, however the other hotel we had a conflict with was most accommodating and happily switched us). When we checked in we were told our room wasn't ready and our luggage would be stored for us, which was fine. We used the restrooms in the basement and were surprised to see our luggage being moved into a room on that floor. The gentleman who took it there said that he was instructed to take it to Room 1, which would be our room, and it was ready. We told him we had just been told by the woman at the front desk that our room wasn't ready and he waved her off and gave us the key to a completely ready room. The next morning we were awakened, despite the Do Not Disturb sign being up because the management didn't know we were in the room and thought we were no shows. Apparently, the woman at the front desk had never checked us in despite giving us a second key about 15 minutes after we arrived. Every morning we were awakened early by housekeeping who collected their things on that floor and had lengthy conversations outside our door, despite the Do Not Disturb sign being up. The bed was hard and creaky, my husband referred to this room as "the dungeon". The complimentary breakfast was fine and the staff in the little breakfast room were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BH4 9AA

Fab hotel in quiet square just minutes Earls Court

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Staff, so pleasant. Rooms and decor first rate.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near to Earls Court so lots of great eateries.
Such friendly staff. A very personal touch with night manager on 24/7 and even good old-fashioned personal wake up call rather than an automated machine. We had a lovely room with stunning four poster bed. Nothing was too much trouble and all the staff were so kind and friendly, The continental breakfast was very substantial and beautifully laid out in the airy, light dining room. A little gem of a hotel in a quiet square but so ideally located for main London and Earls Court etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We had a very great, albeit short (one night) stay while we stopped in London on our way back to the US. The staff was very friendly, the room and building are beautiful, and the location is great (only 2-3 blocks from a main underground station). Just read the fine print - there is no air conditioning so if visiting in the summer and that's important to you, you may need to look elsewhere. Our room had a nice fan and windows and it was cool for July so we were fine. Overall, it was a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good hotel option in London

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Really nice hotel in central London. We enjoyed 3 nights here and while our room was quite small, we had a balcony. We thought the breakfast was great, the staff was nice, the room was clean, and the location was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel and location. Staff were very friendly and professional. I would go back
5 out of 5
by gerry

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff , as always , great hotel and lovely breakfast. I stay here whenever I am in London on business . Thanks to all.!!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Perfect Escape

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Gem of a boutique hotel. Excellent staff, nice continental breakfast in very tranquil setting. Perfect location for accessing Heathrow, and much of London.