Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Cold, not very clean

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Price.
Cons: Heating. Door and window so there's no draft. Cleaning.
I don't understand why do I have to spend the time filling out forms at 23:30 when I entered all required information on Expedia during booking. First I got the wrong room type (no shower) so had to go back to reception and request another room. Room was cold. Even after I switched on the heater it remained cold because the heater is small and the window and door were very drafty. Shared toilet was even more cold, there was no heating at all. Shower wasn't cleaned properly. I don't see the point to have a huge chest of drawers in the room blocking access to the wardrobe. There's no mains socket close to bed, so it's not possible to have the phone at reach while sleeping.
2 out of 5
by ammar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Hotel with dilapidated facilities.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Hotel facilities are dilapidated, and desperately need refurbishment. Kitchen staff handed me dirty and unwashed cutlery for breakfast. I had to return it to him to wash. My room was not cleaned on the first day. Difficult to get a correct mix of hot and cold water for bathing - It is either too cold or too hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location....BUT poor condition

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
The location is quite central and is only 2 minutes walk away from Earl's Court Station. On the other hand, the breakfast offered is quite poor, considering that only toast, butter, jam, boiled eggs, 2 types of cereal and orange juice were available for us. In general, the hotel needs some room uplifting and maintenance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very horrible

Posted Oct 21, 2017
This is a very dogge place. All the facilities stay were not available. No Wi-Fi no tv. Breakfast horrible and very dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leics


Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Mouldy shower, beds were from a prison cell, no duvets, no central heating, room not clean. Don't do it unless you are desperate!
2 out of 5
by Jon

My poor choice

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Internet does not work. Room with bath only had shared toilet in hall. Breakfast was mediocre. No plug in room for charging. Had to repair TV to have it work. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michele

overpriced and run down hostel

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
This place needs a major cleaning and renovation. We had a room in the dungeon, and were greeted by a giant spider on the wall. The room had an "ensuite" shower - but that was nothing more than a small shower block right next to one of the beds, with cracked plexiglass so water could get onto your pillow. The room had a small sink but the toilet was in a communal area. Those were also tiny, and one of them did not have the hot water faucet working. I have attached photos of the room. Other things to note: there was a bathroom right above the room, and every time someone flushed the toilet, you can hear the water flushing through the pipes, which woke me up countless times during the night. The breakfast was very basic: some tea, coffee, hard boiled eggs, bland cereal, and toast. The cereal was left out in the open in a bowl without any covering. Also, there wasn't any proper luggage storage; we had to leave our bags near the stairwell. However, the reception area is cramped enough that the check-in desk is right there, and someone is always sitting at the desk. Wifi didn't work well in the room or the lobby. Overall, for $75 for a double room, the price was not worth what you get. I have stayed in hostels in London for much cheaper than that, and they are cleaner, and just as close to the underground stations. Do yourself a favor and choose a much better hostel for your visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby but clean

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel, although quite shabby. The hotel is a two minute walk from Earls Court Tube station, and has a range of shops restaurants and pubs nearby.