Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Not recommended

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Price down, ban the smokers!
Location: This hotel is in the village of Pembury. Poor bus service to/from Tunbridge Wells but a five minute walk west takes you to 2 pubs.
No problems with check in. Asked for a double bed but got a twin. The shower cubicle was transparent so if 2 same sex people were sharing one would have to leave the room whilst the other showered. The toilets were along the corridor with a key pad lock but different codes. I was only given one. The room lock was a key pad, how often is this changed? The front door was left unlocked at all times. There was a problem with the plug sockets but that was repaired during the day. If fresh towels were required there was a charge for this! The fire alarm went off at 0050, no-one acted as a fire marshal. The alarm was just reset and the person smoking in the room was just told off, and no doubt lit up again. Definitely not worth £55 a night!
1 out of 5
by Paul from United Kingdom

Awful

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Worst place I've ever stayed. Avoid at all costs! 1. Try to charge for parking. 2. Wifi doesn't work. 3. Electricity switched off at 11PM. 4. Woke up to a member of staff inside my room. 5. Bed sheets had stains on them. 6. Got back after work to find they had moved my belongings to a different room. 7. On my last morning I was woken up at 8AM to tell me I had to get out of the room for the next person. The owner told me I was lucky to have a room at all because they were busy. Horrible, rude woman.
1 out of 5
by Claire from Birmingham

What a Shame

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
There was confusion about the reservation at check in Variable Car Parking fees! So parked on the road outside as it was free. Charges for things most hotels offer for free. Won't be stopping here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and cosy hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Was only in town for a night to celebrate a wedding. The room delivered what I needed, a cosy bed for one night. The room was a little chilly, however other than that, it was a good hotel and a pleasant stay. The staff were friendly and went above and beyond to make me feel welcomed. Highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Everything about this 'hotel' was bad- do not stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Erg gehorig, veel geluidsoverlast van buiten en zowel van binnen. Tekorte bedden.
4 out of 5
by Jason from sheffield

Great for a stop over

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
I just needed an overnight stop near to Tunbridge Wells, this place is ideal for a stop over. The staff were very friendly, the room was fine for what I needed, being clean and comfortable. There were plenty of tea & coffee.
1 out of 5
by Aaron from Anywhere but this hotel

Avoid !!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Possibly the worst stay I have ever experienced ! Room was filthy ! Just a converted living room at best ! Rooms are the cheapest around because what they fail to mention is that when you arrive they charge you for parking but only accept cash as they are obviously trying to avoid the tax man. And they also charge you this by the litre of your car. So if you drive a van it's far more expensive !! I point blank refused to pay this and thankfully did not have to after an argument with the man in charge. Had one of his family members outside of my room for at least an hour blurring music out of his car. I could t locate any staff so went out side and dealt with the problem my self. The language way too colourful for a review. Then went for breakfast the next morning to find out that needed paying for also and again they only accept cast. Unbelievable !! Bare in mind this is a bed and breakfast and anything outside of the bed they want cash for. Absolute joke. Avoid at all cost !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greater London

Generally Disappointed

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Location was OK. Price was reasonable.
Cons: Some improvements are ongoing in grounds e.g. car park. Ensure boiler is working !!
Location: Fish and chip shop, Indian restaurant Pub, and Chinese restaurant nearby within walking distance.
No lift to room which was located on top floor (30+ stairs), if you have a lot of luggage be prepared! No hot water 2 mornings and 1 evening out of 5 day stay. Guests are expected to remove own rubbish in bin bags. There was a £3 a night charge for parking the car in the hotel parking area. According to the website parking was FREE!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West country

Quiet location in village

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Cons: Correct information in main advert.
Location: Don't know, I was working.
Despite the main advert on Expedia showing free parking, I was charged £3 per night. The charge depending on engine size. There appeared to be plenty of parking space on the road, which is where I'll be if I am ever there again.