Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

It was a good standard hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We had a problem when checking in. We had booked for a twin room but on arrival it had been made up as a double. We had to wait the for the room to be changed. We waited about 15 minutes but then had to go to visit our daughter. The receptionist said that she would ensure our case and bag would be put into our room when it was ready. When we got back, this had not been done. I had to go back to reception and say that it hadn't been done. It was then rectified.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Val. Thank you for your constructive review and I have discussed it with the Reception team to ensure they follow up any issues promptly with both Housekeeping and guests. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused and I hope it won’t put you off staying with us in the future. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, Cluster General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to euro tunnel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Over night stay before going on euro tunnel, very easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your 5* review of Ashford International Hotel. I’m pleased you found our location convenient for the Euro Tunnel. I trust you had a pleasant holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, Cluster General Manager
5 out of 5
by Emily from Carmarthenshire

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel, welcoming and friendly staff. If you're fussy when it comes to the cleanliness of your room like myself, then worry no more as the room I stayed in was spotless and the foyer and guest areas were the same. Lovely atmosphere and a really good breakfast too! Would definitley stay again, and have already recommended my friends. Thank you to all the staff at the hotel for making mine and my friends stay such an enjoyable and relaxing one! Hopefully see you soon :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Emily. Many thanks for your 5 star review and for recommending us to your friends. I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and that the team looked after you both. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, Cluster General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your 4 star review. It’s much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, Cluster General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a wedding

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night at the hotel, which was the venue for a friend's wedding celebration. No complaints from me except for the coffee served during (an otherwise excellent) breakfast. It was nowhere near as strong as I like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Ashford International Hotel. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay for your friends wedding and that everything was to your satisfaction. The coffee served at breakfast is Kenco Millicano. However if you prefer a stronger coffee, we also serve speciality coffees such as Cappuccinos, espresso etc at a small supplement. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, Cluster General Manager
4 out of 5
by Robin from Brisbane

Unexpectedly pleasant stay

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Eight days to kill before flight home and wanted to explore the SE of England. Booked here for 4 nights. This hotel was so comfortable and the weather pretty ordinary that I didn't do too much exploring, but did extend for another night here (would have done all 8, but it was booked out). The food in the restaurant was great for dinner and snacks in the bar, but breakfast was strangely ordinary in comparison. Breakfast is buffet style, but fruit mostly canned except for a melon and very runny yoghurt (no Bircher option). Hot food tended to be overcooked and dried out, scrambled eggs dry, sausages and bacon steamed so soggy and tasteless. Toast and cereal, pastries, fairly ordinary selection. The service, however, at all times was excellent. Given how good everything else at the hotel was, the breakfast spoilt the experience. There is a large Sainsburys next door so handy if you have forgotten anything. Hotel is a decent walk from Ashford so car is easiest. The hotel is large and used by locals for functions, conferences and weddings and there were a few noisy guests for a wedding on Saturday night, and a hen's do another night, but otherwise the room was pretty quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robin. Many thanks for your review and its great to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your helpful feedback regarding the breakfast with the Restaurant & Bars Manager. It’s a shame the weather on this occasion didn’t allow you to do much exploring; Kent has so many great attractions and our location is ideal as we are so close to the key transport links. Ashford town centre is a 20 minute walk away and only 5 minutes in a car, a taxi will cost approx £6.00. I do hope you will consider us for any potential return visits to the UK. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, Cluster General Manager
5 out of 5
by Bharat from London

30th Wedding Anniversary.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
My stay left no reason for complaint except for the size of the jacuzzi which had room for three while compared to the size of the hotel. Staff members were ever so friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bharat Many thanks for your review and belated congratulations on your 30th wedding anniversary! I’m pleased that the team looked after you and that you enjoyed the breakfast. I take onboard your feedback about the Jacuzzi and I hope you also made use of the steam room, sauna and heated loungers. I do hope you will visit again soon. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, Cluster General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy bunnies....

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed over the Easter break, a mini break. Hotel breakfast was impressive a great variety of foods to choose from. Swimming pool area was relaxing. Hotel staff were lovely and offered a later check out with no extra charge. No complaints...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to have happy bunnies at Easter! I’m pleased that the team were able to facilitate a late check out for you and that you enjoyed the facilities. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, Cluster General Manager
4 out of 5
by Paul from Maidstone

Our Break

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Been here many times ,find all very good can get very busy at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul. Thank you for your review and your repeat business. Breakfast can get particularly at weekends, usually between 9am – 9.30am. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, Cluster General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malvern, worcs

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Facilities, comfy bed, good shower.
Cons: Room a bit shabby.
Here for a wedding. Comfy big bed. Partner hated pillows. Good powerful shower. Plenty of room for bags and stuff. Not very good lighting for shaving and make up in the room or bathroom but we managed. Great breakfast. Swimming pool and beauty salon restaurant, bar on site. No problem parking. Recommended at great price for two days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Cluster General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Linda. Thank you very much for your review and I’m pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast, the bed and the powerful shower in your room. We have a phased program to replace the bedroom lighting with brighter LED lights. I hope you will choose to return again in the near future. Kind regards Veronica Kingham, Cluster General Manager