Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Deported to another hotel!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: I am unable to comment on the hotel i booked, as we were deported to another hotel due to a system error!
Cons: If i book and pay for a room in a hotel i do not expect to be deported to another hotel. Maybe contacting the customer would have helped?
Location: As we were deported to another hotel i am unable to comment!
We arrived at the hotel late in the evening to be told that there was no room for us, even though i had booked and paid for the room two months ago. We were to be deported to another hotel that was a 20 min drive away. I was extremely unhappy with this as it was very late and my 9 yr daughter wanted to go to bed, but there was nothing i could do. When pressed as to why this had happened i was told that it was due to a system error! Completely unacceptable. I was promised a refund but twelve days later, none has materialized. Please avoid!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Gareth Marsh, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and I am so sorry for the situation you were faced with and the inconvenience this must have caused. We would never wish to have any guest be in this situation and I can only apologise that it happened to you. I will ensure your refund is processed as quickly as possible and hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Gareth Marsh General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Noisy

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Really comfortable beds and nice rooms but don't expect much sleep if they have a wedding on or if you are put in a room overlooking the courtyard. We heard a constant humming all night and when there was a wedding I could hear the music until past midnight
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Gareth Marsh, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you for your comments and I sincerely apologise that your sleep was disturbed by outside noise and other guests during your stay. We endeavour to ensure all guests have the most peaceful stay possible. I do hope we can welcome you back in future. Sincerely, Gareth Marsh General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Breakfast service a little haphazard but staff throughout hotel were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Gareth Marsh, Hotel Management
Dear CR, Thank you for your review and I apologise if your breakfast was not at our normal high standard. I do hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Gareth Marsh General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carnoustie, Scotland

Nice hotel, pleasant facilities

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The cleaning staff always had a cheery good morning and were extremely helpful. Room was clean and no problems with anything.
Cons: Satisfied with the hotel.
We were here for a wedding. Excellent service and the cleaning staff were the tops. Only downside, the pool was not really suitable for our young granddaughter. But that was not a problem. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel for a stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff attitude, management, manners and room management.
Poor staff attitude after they gave me the wrong room twice then making me Waite for a room. Very poor. When I was checking out the next day I noticed at the reception they did the same thing to some other clients checking in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Gareth Marsh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review and please accept my sincere apologies for the mistakes you experienced, which we are currently investigating. I do hope we can welcome you back again in the future and show you an improved experience. Sincerely, Gareth Marsh General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay enjoyed every minute comfort away from home.
5 out of 5
by paul

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Posted May 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Our experience, and the quality of the staff.
Cons: See above
Location: Location suited perfectly our reason for our purpose.
As a former child migrant, I have discovered that I was born in Catford and spent at least 1 year at St Micheals school in Welling. I was sent to Fairbridge Farm School, Pinjarra, Western Australia, at the tender age of 5 and lived in Australia for the next 67 years. The Marriott was chosen because it was close to both my place of birth and my former school, and this choice was proven to be to my advantage. My wife and I were very impressed with our stay, the staff were wonderful Perhaps, and only perhaps you might consider having someone on hand to help visitors to park the car and bring in there luggage. We are both over 70 and it was quite a challenge to actually get the luggage to our room. Great experience. Derek Smith
4 out of 5
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boring executive hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Routine commercial hotel that provides the very basic services.