Deported to another hotel!
Posted Aug 11, 2016
We arrived at the hotel late in the evening to be told that there was no room for us, even though i had booked and paid for the room two months ago. We were to be deported to another hotel that was a 20 min drive away. I was extremely unhappy with this as it was very late and my 9 yr daughter wanted to go to bed, but there was nothing i could do. When pressed as to why this had happened i was told that it was due to a system error! Completely unacceptable. I was promised a refund but twelve days later, none has materialized. Please avoid!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Gareth Marsh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and I am so sorry for the situation you were faced with and the inconvenience this must have caused. We would never wish to have any guest be in this situation and I can only apologise that it happened to you. I will ensure your refund is processed as quickly as possible and hope that we can welcome you back in the future.