Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Quaint and confortable but unwelcoming hosts

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The cottage is charming, the room clean and the bed comfortable. The shared bathroom was also clean but for the price one would expect ensuite bathrooms. Breakfast was filling. Only problem was the stone cold attitude of the host. As she had an outside commitment (a wedding) she asked us to specify when we'd be arriving. We arrived precisely at the agreed upon time yet we had the distinct impression that she was bothered. We left immediately after breakfast paying in cash as requested (no receipt given). I think the strange poster hung onthe bathroom door is very representative of the armosphere at B cottage. Best to avoid.
5 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Immer wieder

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Schon das 10. Mal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt zu entspannen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Schon das 8. Mal und jedes Mal wieder gut
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room with a superb breakfast. Thanks for the excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by David from Ashford ,Surrey

great stay and a good nights sleep

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
16th century cottage with green fields views ,rooms were spotless and the house had low ceilings and wooden beams the bed was so comfortable had a good nights sleep ,and the breakfast was huge she called it a hunters breakfast the food was good quality .Should I be in the area again would defiantly use again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

prachtig cottage, prima B&B aardige mensen.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
gewoon goed, alleen iets minder goed te vinden in het donker. Er staat maar een heel klein bordje aan de weg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Cottage

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Sehr schönes und top ausgestattetes Cottage. Die Zimmer waren toll. Die Einhaberin ist sehr nett. kann man bedenkenlos weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Very nice B&B with very friendly owners who didn't pester but made sure we had everything we needed (including phoning the nearby pub to book a table for us in the evening).