Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Wotif
Lovely decor, large room and enormous bathroom complete with claw foot bath. Peaceful and quiet. Deer grazing in the field outside my window. Breakfast to suit a country appetite. As a single female traveller I was made to feel very welcome and felt safe and comfortable. Close to a multitude of places to see and things to do. I would certainly stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bad service, unwelcome

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Room unclean, insects and spiders everywhere, rude owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elsie from Glasgow

Quirky, Rural Retreat

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room with fab views but unfortunately it wasn't en suite as expected, the bathroom was across the corridor.The towels were not always changed when left in the bath. The breakfast was good and well cooked. The entertaining owners were very willing to chat and tell us about the best places to go. We did expect to be closer to shops and restaurants. It was three miles into Tenterden which is an attractive town with some interesting shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from Bournemouth

Oast House Hideaway

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Surrounded by lovely countryside, so quiet and peaceful. Bedroom views overlooking a park with dear and peacocks prancing along the drive. The Oast house steeped in history, creaked with every move! Breakfast was just so exquisite! Cooked to order, local produce and home grown fruits. Service was exceptional. Room comfortable and clean. The only downside was breakfast was a little too early for us personally. 7:30 - 9:30. Once one guest was up unfortunately the rest of us were too due to the old heavy doors shutting made quite a noise. Both owners were helpful with local knowledge re events and directions to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda from Belgium

Great getaway!

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant hosts, who made us feel welcome and were ready to help or advise, if needed. We had a lovely, comfortable room. For breakfast there was a big choice and it was delicious. We enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from London

Great stay near Tenterden

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful old double oast in picturesque surroundings which made a great base from which to explore the countryside. A wonderful breakfast set us up for long walks around Tenterden and Bodiam which we reached via the local steam train! Chapel Down winery is nearby and lots of country pubs that serve hearty fare. The Three Chimneys in Biddenden got the thumbs up from us. It is in the middle of nowhere though so you will need a car to go out to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rod from Wellington NZ

Recommemded

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely to be welcomed with a cuppa and a cake, in the sitting room. Gorgeous home, full of character, bedroom great, hosts keen to share local knowledge but one of us felt they verged a little on the pushy side. Really enjoyed breakfast, well cooked and it was a nice change to be able to specify one egg and one rasher of bacon etc rather than be overwhelmed with a huge full English breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Excellent hosts

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We arrived at the hotel for a week end get away, Was greeted on first name terms which was really nice then shown to our room, Breakfast was excellent and plenty of it so no need to bother with lunch ! Very friendly nothing was to much trouble.