Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein Kleinod versteckt mitten im Wald

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: Das Hinweisschild für das B & B sehr viel sichtbarer an der Landstraße anbringen, da die angegebenen Daten für das Navigieren nicht brauchbar waren.
Die Überschrift sagt alles! Bitte akzeptieren Sie, dass ich nicht mehr schreiben möchte
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bexleyheath

Oast with the most

Posted May 16, 2016
Fantastic location for Kent countryside.sited next to a deer park. Great hosts, lovely comfortable clean room, good breakfast. All in all a wonderful stay. Will be returning in near future, did not want to leave it was that good.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Va

Rural B&B needs better directions

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
A true B&B -- three rooms in a converted/renovated rural oast (oven for roasting hops). Difficult to find on small side road. The map on their website is too small to be useful, and they report that GPS using Postcode tends to send people to the wrong location, so getting there really is a challenge. Our room was fine, as was the large bathroom, but they are across the hall from each other, which is a little inconvenient. The proprietors are friendly and helpful, and serve a traditional "Full English" breakfast. Setting is very much rural -- woods and fields -- so quite quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Wotif
Lovely decor, large room and enormous bathroom complete with claw foot bath. Peaceful and quiet. Deer grazing in the field outside my window. Breakfast to suit a country appetite. As a single female traveller I was made to feel very welcome and felt safe and comfortable. Close to a multitude of places to see and things to do. I would certainly stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bad service, unwelcome

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Room unclean, insects and spiders everywhere, rude owners.
4 out of 5
by Elsie from Glasgow

Quirky, Rural Retreat

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room with fab views but unfortunately it wasn't en suite as expected, the bathroom was across the corridor.The towels were not always changed when left in the bath. The breakfast was good and well cooked. The entertaining owners were very willing to chat and tell us about the best places to go. We did expect to be closer to shops and restaurants. It was three miles into Tenterden which is an attractive town with some interesting shops.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Bournemouth

Oast House Hideaway

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Surrounded by lovely countryside, so quiet and peaceful. Bedroom views overlooking a park with dear and peacocks prancing along the drive. The Oast house steeped in history, creaked with every move! Breakfast was just so exquisite! Cooked to order, local produce and home grown fruits. Service was exceptional. Room comfortable and clean. The only downside was breakfast was a little too early for us personally. 7:30 - 9:30. Once one guest was up unfortunately the rest of us were too due to the old heavy doors shutting made quite a noise. Both owners were helpful with local knowledge re events and directions to attractions.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Belgium

Great getaway!

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant hosts, who made us feel welcome and were ready to help or advise, if needed. We had a lovely, comfortable room. For breakfast there was a big choice and it was delicious. We enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
by William from London

Great stay near Tenterden

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful old double oast in picturesque surroundings which made a great base from which to explore the countryside. A wonderful breakfast set us up for long walks around Tenterden and Bodiam which we reached via the local steam train! Chapel Down winery is nearby and lots of country pubs that serve hearty fare. The Three Chimneys in Biddenden got the thumbs up from us. It is in the middle of nowhere though so you will need a car to go out to eat.