Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Two night stay Over Christmas period

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and well organised activities.
Cons: The bed was not good in our room129 but other than that all was very good.
Location: Close to both Kent motorways with easy access in and out. Ample parking, Rochester , Chatham, Maidstone and Canterbury reasonably close by.
We were really pleased with our stay, the staff were very welcoming and friendly even though it was Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, nothing was too much trouble. The mulled wine and Carol singing was a lovely touch. The food we had was very good and service excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, good location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Staff friendly, well informed and happy to help. The room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is in a quiet area, slept well. Ordered room service in the evening and had breakfast the following morning. Food was good but would like to see more vegetarian and healthy options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Claire J, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Im pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for your feedback with regards to the menu I shall discuss these options with Colin our head Chef. I hope that we can welcome you back again very soon Kind Regards Claire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crawley

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Can't fault the hotel or staff everyone was really polite and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by CJohnson, Hotel Management
Thanks for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon Kind Regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menifee California

Visiting family in Chatham

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Clean, friendly, very dated older hotel. Enjoy our stay for 5 nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Claire Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I look forward to welcoming you back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's okay but don't worth a 5 star hotel, mayb 4

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The pool and group break fast plus the gym
Cons: The television could be changed to a 42 inches and also staff should always attend to telephone calls at all time
Location: Helicopter round trip and also Asda shopping
It's okay but not the best compared to previous hotel I booked
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Claire Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay, I hope we can welcome you back again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Bathroom in room needs replacing and in room 220 unfortunately you can hear the lift going up and down really loud but otherwise great food, hotel and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by ClaireJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorchester UK

Excellent Hotel when staying in Chatham

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent, rooms clean & comfortable and the food was good. However, the warm and friendly staff are what makes the place stand out.
Cons: Everything was very good.
Location: Excellent location near main roads. The Historic Dockyard and adjacent Retail Shopping Outlet are a must for any visitor.
Have needed a hotel in Chatham area on numerous occasions in recent weeks having business at the marina. We have stayed in quite a number of different hotels and Bridgewater Manor is far and away the best we have encountered so far. It may be more expensive than most but you do get what you pay for. In such a large hotel, it is unusual to meet staff that are so welcoming and keen to attend to every need. The restaurant staff in particular were fast, efficient and charming. The hotel must spent a lot of time on staff training to produce such good results. The dinner menu was good and the breakfasts were excellent. I would stay in this hotel again and would recommend it to friends without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Claire Johnson, Hotel Management
Thans you for your review. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. kind Regards Claire Johnson Operations manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently situated for Holcombe Hockey Club

Posted Mar 11, 2016
We were greeted in a friendly and efficient manner and our room was warm and clean. Excellent service even though the Hotel was very busy. The bar area is delightful and we sat by an open fire to have our coffee. Very enjoyable stay, thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Barrie Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely review and feedback. I hope we'll see you again Kind Regards Barrie Thomas Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Was a lovely stay, peaceful and a good get away. However restaurant service was slow despite not being busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Barrie Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your short and sweet review of your stay here at Bridgewood Manor, I hope we'll see you gain soon. Kind Regards Barrie Thomas Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from londn

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Cons: No water in the room, make all items on menu available
A very good experience, staff super professional, very clean food brilliant Conveniently near to motorway.