Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Nigel from Milton Keynes

Friendly and comfortable enough

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Owner greeted me and was friendly. The room was fine for a budget single overnight stay. No breakfast so cannot comment on that.
3 out of 5
by Roger from Leeds

Good for the price

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
No one there when I arrived and no answer from any of the 3 phone numbers on the front door. Owner finally arrived after 20 minutes and blamed his son who arrived 10 minutes later with no apology and started arguing with his dad. I'd have sacked him on the spot if he was'nt family. The room and the bathroom were very small, and shower even smaller.Both were clean and the sheets and towels were also clean. The bed was advertised as a double but it was in reality a large single. Great for a single room, but would have been no good if it was ever rented as a double. I slept well. Self service continental breakfast included in the price. Amazing value for 25 quid plus VAT,. Near enough to stroll into town, and on street parking outside. I think very good value overall if you're trying to keep the costs down and you're catching a morning Channel Tunnel train. Dont expect too much, and you'll be well pleased with your choice.
3 out of 5
by Neil from Peterhead

Business users value accommodation

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal, cost effective accommodation for my purpose, visiting family in nearby residential care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

4 Night Stay in November

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Price, cheapest I could find in the area.
Cons: Parking is a nightmare, a few free spots outside the Hotel which are usually full, other streets around are 1hr limit until 6pm. Street Noise.
Location: You can walk into Folkestone town centre in about 10 mins
Pretty standard Bed and Breakfast never really saw the owners so can't comment on there friendliness, room was a small single with the bathroom further across the landing. Room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and tea/coffee restocked. I was out early ever morning so never tried the breakfast. I would advise asking for a room at the rear of the property as the street to the front is very busy and very noisy.
1 out of 5
by Trevor from Brighton

Disappointing.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Despite assurances our room would be ready when we arrived. We turned up and told we were being moved to another hotel with no explanation Bad communication from start to finish.
1 out of 5
by Trevor

No communication don't bother

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Turned up and they made out they had a problem with boiler. After standing in the road for 10 minutes the owner of the guest house across the road turned up and informed us we were now staying with him. All this could have bee avoided if the owner had said were over booked and moving you. No communication and owners do not stay in premises so problems getting keys avoid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Schönes B&B mit netten Eigentümern

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Alles - für uns war es einfach top!
Cons: An der Parkplatzsituation ist leider nichts zu ändern und ein bisschen schade ist, dass es keinen Lift gibt. Aber das ist schon alles :-)
Location: Sehr zentrumsnah! Tolle Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Waschsalon und Restaurants zu bequem zu Fuß erreichbar.
Das B&B ist sehr sauber, der Besitzer und sein Sohn sind sehr nett und sehr bemüht, den Gästen alles recht zu machen. Das Familienzimmer ist ausreichend groß und ebenso wie das geräumige Bad blitzsauber. Das Frühstück war ebenfalls prima - alles wurde nach Wunsch frisch zubereitet und war sehr lecker. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Unsere Motorräder durften wir auf dem Grundstück abstellen. Für Autos gibt es keine eigenen Parkplätze, jedoch kann man direkt vor dem Haus am Straßenrand stehen bleiben. Auch die Innenstadt von Folkestone hat uns sehr gefallen! Wir werden bestimmt wieder kommen :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem with an excellent host

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt lille gæsthouse med en rar vært. Meget snaksalig og med stor viden om lokalområdet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Central

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Clean, friendly, nice breakfast good variety, owner very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hull

wonderful friendly stay

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: clean comfortable friendly
Cons: nothing really
Location: there for war and peace show,close to eurostar too
clean and comfortable,good breakfast, relaxing stay for the week. wifi and plenty of hot water.nice room, close to many places, nearby supermarkets, staff very friendly and helpful, new owner brilliant. onstreet parking sometimes a little difficult but overall an excellent stay