Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal for a short visit to Folkestone. Very friendly hosts. Super breakfast, individually prepared.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Good stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The owner made us very welcome. The guest house was quiet and the rooms clean.
5 out of 5
by francis from Manchester

Value for money

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent value for money and flexibility and friendliness of staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant guest house

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly & accommodating owner. Have stayed twice now and will definitely return. Was to find in the town and there's some motirbike parking available.
2 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine from Worthing

Homely and cean

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 2 nights to attend a wedding. I was greeted and offered help with my bags. My single room was fairly small, but the plus side is you don't have to walk miles to get to your stuff! The en suite was spotless, so were the white sheets. Kettle, mug and tea/coffee etc provided. TV screen rather small but I didn't watch any so it didn't bother me. The room was quiet and I didn't hear any doors banging or any noise at all through walls etc even though the guest house was full, and I slept like a baby both nights. No traffic noise either. Guest house is walking distance to a shopping centre and within easy access to town centre and seafront. I didn't have breakfast but it smelt good. I felt safe here and was able to relax. My car was parked safely in a car park rented by the guest house which was a real bonus as parking was otherwise limited in the area.
4 out of 5
by Nigel from Milton Keynes

Friendly and comfortable enough

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Owner greeted me and was friendly. The room was fine for a budget single overnight stay. No breakfast so cannot comment on that.
3 out of 5
by Roger from Leeds

Good for the price

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
No one there when I arrived and no answer from any of the 3 phone numbers on the front door. Owner finally arrived after 20 minutes and blamed his son who arrived 10 minutes later with no apology and started arguing with his dad. I'd have sacked him on the spot if he was'nt family. The room and the bathroom were very small, and shower even smaller.Both were clean and the sheets and towels were also clean. The bed was advertised as a double but it was in reality a large single. Great for a single room, but would have been no good if it was ever rented as a double. I slept well. Self service continental breakfast included in the price. Amazing value for 25 quid plus VAT,. Near enough to stroll into town, and on street parking outside. I think very good value overall if you're trying to keep the costs down and you're catching a morning Channel Tunnel train. Dont expect too much, and you'll be well pleased with your choice.
3 out of 5
by Neil from Peterhead

Business users value accommodation

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal, cost effective accommodation for my purpose, visiting family in nearby residential care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

4 Night Stay in November

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Price, cheapest I could find in the area.
Cons: Parking is a nightmare, a few free spots outside the Hotel which are usually full, other streets around are 1hr limit until 6pm. Street Noise.
Location: You can walk into Folkestone town centre in about 10 mins
Pretty standard Bed and Breakfast never really saw the owners so can't comment on there friendliness, room was a small single with the bathroom further across the landing. Room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and tea/coffee restocked. I was out early ever morning so never tried the breakfast. I would advise asking for a room at the rear of the property as the street to the front is very busy and very noisy.