Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice night away in jan

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: the room in the loft was lovely comfortable bed
Cons: the sun could have come out !!!!
Location: near leeds castle and port Lynne zoo
lovely hotel good food and friendly staff good for a stop over in the freezing weather
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London.

Chilling at Chilston

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Chilston during the half term break and found the hotel to be a delight. Friendly service, good restaurant, and beautiful grounds:6We needed a peaceful break from London and this hotel gets a thumbs up from us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stop off after arrival by ferry or Eurotunne

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a bit warm for fresh air freaks and window (ground floor!) had a restrictor on it. Quickly rectified by staff after we signed a disclaimer in case we fell out! Otherwise great. Breakfast was lovely too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Loved it

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and property. Very peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I was very impressed with how quiet the hotel was despite the fact that 2 weddings were going on. They block off rooms near the wedding parties so other residents are not disturbed which impressed me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wedding Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Room was v hot and v noisy not air conditioned and noisy wedding party immediately outside so couldnt open windows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Probably one of my best hotel stays in UK

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel is a rare find. We have decided to stay here as we had an amazing experience in another Handpicked Hotel (Nutfield Priory). Chilston Park is just great! The building is amazingly well preserved and the pictures cannot show its entire beauty. Rooms are themed, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The breakfast is delicious served on a fantastic historic dining room. All freshly cooked, both the buffet and menu choices. This hotel has definitely the best price / quality ratio amongst all my hotel stays in UK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend with friends

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: one of the rooms was in the attic and therefore too small amd hot
Location: lovely location
The staff, setting and food were excellent however one of the rooms was below standard
5 out of 5
by Monica from Wakefield

A proper hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
One night.......could have just stayed all week!
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels