Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Home away from home!

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Things we liked were location, within walking distance to the harbour, beach and town centre. The hotel was very comfortable, with great food.
Location: It was situated close to shops, beach and harbour.
The Comfort Inn is an older hotel, being currently renovated. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to make our 6 night stay as pleasant as possible. The breakfast was great, newspapers supplied and TV to watch. We had dinner in the restaurant most evenings as the quality was excellent and at a reasonable price. Our room was extremely comfortable with a Gideon Bible supplied and a kettle to make tea and coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but over-priced

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Hotel facilities restricted. "Restaurant" only serves bar food. Continental breakfast okay but service and attention is amateur. All things considered our family room was overpriced compared to West Country seaside resorts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster South Yorkshire

Beautiful room. Shame about the restaurant

Posted May 6, 2017
Very friendly lady on reception. Offered a room upgrade to a sea view suite for only £20. Room was lovely spacious and clean. My one criticism is that there were ants running around where the breakfast things were laid out. While the bakery items and dairy items were covered., the fresh fruit cocktail and fruit were uncovered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lesley

Great Birthday Party!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had a family 60th Birthday Party in the function room and booked at least 14 rooms too. The food was extremely good and the service was excellent, although the kitchen took over an hour to produce our afternoon tea! The rooms were lovely and warm with comfortable beds. The Sunday lunch was enormous and great value!!!
4 out of 5
by Des

beside the sea

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
great one nighter
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on sea front

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs work ,window frames rotten in places also rooms need updating very old furniture and musty carpets
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

had a great time

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
just had an overnight stay. Walked into town where we discovered Vinyl head cafe which was fantastic. A cafe come record store where you could browse and the cafe had turntables so they would play albums of your choice. Could spend all day there. Later found just down the road from the cafe a The Queen Charlotte which again was lovely. Hotel was comfortable inside and the room was huge, clean and comfortable. Bit noisy as people went to there rooms without respecting others, otherwise really enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but old fashioned room.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
No sleep due to the single bed being squashed in the corner plus the room above has the squeeky floorboards issue of an old building.......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels