Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a wonderful hotel!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: the room
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent location to enable anybody to have a rest before embarking on the Channel Tunnel to France
Excellent! beautiful room, excellent breakfast, Value for money, excellent service, most welcoming
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosengarten

Absolut empfehlenswert

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Gemütliches Hotel, keine 10 Minuten von der Fähre. Sehr freundlich, tierlieb, humorvoll und hilfsbereit. Frühstück hervorragend, frisch zubereitet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for ferry and excellent staff

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The staff, the comfort of the bedrooms and the location
Had a fantastic overnight stay prior to our early morning ferry crossing. Gary was very helpful and an excellent host and the beds were amazing - as was the breakfast! We had a lovely family room for 4. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Bed & Breakfast in Nähe zum Fährhafen

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Die Atmosphäre. Man fühlt sich sehr willkommen.
Cons: Jein: manche Navigationssysteme haben ein Problem das B&B zu finden. Da kann das B&B aber nichts dafür. Anruf genügt und die Besitzer helfen sofort.
Location: Ca. 10 Minuten vom Fährhafen entfernt. Dover Castle ist auch nur einen Katzensprung entfernt.
Crabble Hill House war unsere erste Station bei Ankunft in UK und unsere letzte bei Abreise. Saubere Zimmer, liebevoll eingerichtet, gute Ausstattung. Bett etwas weich für den Geschmack meiner Frau. Der Landlord war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, hatte gute Tipps zur näheren Umgebung. Pub mit leckerem Essen und Atmosphäre in Laufnähe. Parken geschützt im Hof möglich, aber auch direkt kostenlos an der Straße. WiFi schnell und gute Verbindung. Leider kann man nur bar bezahlen (kein Kartenlesegerät), aber das ist kein Beinbruch. Highlight: Frühstück! Full English wahlweise mit Black Pudding.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Wales

Highly recommended.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
O/N stay on way to France.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice accomadation staff had little knowledge of ar

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Acceptable accomadation great breakfast. Interstion eith management was less than experienced elsewhere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Günter from Ranschbach

Top Stay

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful Stay of 3 Nights. Very good Breakfast und very frendly service.
4 out of 5
by Caroline from Sunnyvale

Wonderful B&B

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful bed and breakfast inn. Owner/manager/cook was very personal and extremely helpful.If I'm ever in the Dover area again, I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Mandy from Grimsby

Excellent stay for football trip

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Four of us stayed for a football trip - 10 min walk to the ground. Host was very helpful and courteous and we will definitely chose this hotel again. Superb breakfast and nice choices superbly cooked.