Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberystwyth

B&B (Best and Beautiful)

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The attention to detail has to be seen, tried, tested and tasted This honed to near perfection over many decades of experience
Cons: That's a NO, if I think of anything in the next 12 months I will come back to you
Location: Location was perfect for a wedding at the local church and the reception venue was only a few miles away Finding the location very easy from A21
What ever the reports say, this is it and more Quite amazing what is available and the whole experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The Perfect B&B in Royal Tunbridge Wells

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Danehurst House is ideal ... we felt like honored guests from the moment we arrived. The house is lovely with a courtyard garden in a great location.
Location: Royal Tunbridge Wells is a lovely town and the location of Danehurst House makes it easy to visit locations like Hever Scotney or Sissinghurst Castles
We planned to stay 2 nights but Danehurst House more than met our expectations and we stayed 5 nights. Angela and Mike graciously run an excellent B&B in their charming home in Royal Tunbridge Wells. The breakfasts were simply superb with fresh berries and yogurt, homemade bread and an array of homemade jams plus eggs, sausage, broiled tomatoes and more cooked to order. We found Danehurst House to be the ideal location for exploring the quaint villages, castles and gardens in Kent and Sussex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely hosts, beautifully presented room

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Excellent accommodation if you appreciate the personal touch in a small boutique hotel. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Room immaculate and thoughtfully equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Most Gracious Hostess

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I have stayed in many B&B's over the years...I have never encountered as gracious and lovely hostess as here at Danehurst. I can not overrate how wonderful she was...an amazing experience! Wonderful breakfasts. Beautiful room. Great location...just delightful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean well furnished and friendly hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Very clean room with TV, wifi, fridge very well furnished. Excellent breakfast, local bus into Tunbridge Wells. If using sat nav to locate hotel use Rustall as destination with post code. owners helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Comfortable stay in a rainy Tunbridge Wells

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Immaculately clean and stylish, BReakfast was delicious. Kettle, teas, fresh milk and a Nespresso machine in our room was much appreciated.
Location: Daneshurst House is a little way outside Tunbridge Wells, but only takes a short time by car. Scotney and Sissinghurst are nearby, (National Trust).
Warm welcome received, when we arrived at Daneshurst House. Our room was very clean and stylish with excellent tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was delicious. Great attention to detail was very evident during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and gracious

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Location: Ask the owners to recommend nearby restaurants
This is a very nice BB/small hotel. The owners are friendly and have been at this for a long time. They are very good at what they do. Quiet, comfortable, extremely clean and thoroughly equipped. Wonderful breakfast. No hesitation recommending to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Small size but big comfort and service

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Lovely, personal service by the owner couple.
Location: The Pantiles in Tunbridge Wells provide an interesting area to walk in a historic city.
This B&B is well-located in the environs of Tunbridge Wells. It is not a large property but what it lacks in size is more than compensated for by the friendliness and service of its owners, the pretty decor and thoughtful amenities in the guest rooms, and the charming breakfast space in the conservatory. The breakfast offered is first-class and delicious. The owners even provided an extra measure of service to help us celebrate a special occasion while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Delightful place and people

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Location: Tunbridge Wells, Scotney Castle, Chartwell, Knole, Penshurst, and many more.
This is a marvelous place, and I highly recommend. Enjoyed the house, breakfasts, host and hostess, the area, etc. Hope to return on another visit. And many thanks for the recommendations for dinner sites and for suggestions on itinerary additions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent B & B

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Absolutely SPOTLESS! Magnificent breakfast. Delightful hosts.