Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Selma, Alabama

Breakfast was awesome with really great staff

Posted Jun 16, 2016
When you first drive in it is deceiving. The look of the building is not updated but the rooms were very clean and good size room. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who visit England. For the price you can't beat it and the every staff or worker that I talked with were all very nice. It is just a little over an hour to London.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northants

very nice B&B with excellent facilities

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Location: Great location for local places on interest such as ashford, the coast and national park.
A very nice B&B situated in a quiet village close. The staff were very pleasant and well mannered always there to help if needed. The rooms were modern and nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A small village pearl

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent historic hotel in small village. This is how to experience Britain. Full English breakfast included and nice pub.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great stopping point for the Channel Tunnel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Good hotel in village. Friendly & helpful staff. Rooms clean & comfortable. Ideal for the purpose of the trip which was to visit some nearby attractions for my wife's birthday. Would certainly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex.

Hotel in village.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Staff and situation.
Cons: Sound prevention in bedroom. Toilet paper was out of reach behind one's right shoulder.
Location: Good location. I went to Maidstone for the day and enjoyed the Park and Ride facilities.
I quite enjoyed the situation of the Hotel but my room was noisy at night. I had two chatty men overhead the first night and a T.V. on overhead the second. The room could have had better sound protection. The staff were good though and food so so. Breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Northwich

Looked after in Lenham

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very well run and friendly hotel with a public house and restaurant. The staff are very friendly and efficient with good for value pricing. The combination of staff , premises and the local town of Lenham always make for a relaxed and pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by trevor from France

A good time spent

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
A last minute decision for easter getaway.....good location for Maritime Museum, Leeds Castle and Canterbury Cathedral.......all visited with very little effort despite Hurricane Katy or Katrina.....
5 out of 5
by David

Great Place to go

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great Food best desserts for a very long while room very comfortable and just like pictures, Staff could not have been any friendly will definitely stop there again
5 out of 5
by stephen from Northampton

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly hotel staff excellent food excellent location would use this hotel again