Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Needed overnight stay and had a dog with us.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location, and atmosphere
Cons: No complaints really.
Found this hotel the night before we stayed there, looked good and took dogs (very important!). The hotel was busy, had a busy but pleasing atmosphere, and staff were helpful and friendly. We ate in the pub (dog under the table) and enjoyed a few glasses of wine. Rooms were a good size and quiet. The hotel provided what we needed.
4 out of 5
by louise

Perfect overnight stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Quick business stay for my husband arriving very late so he didn't see much hence no comments on the above. The lady on reception, however, was very kind and helpful in advising ahead when I rang to say he was delayed, that the restaurant would be closed and advised of alternatives especially as some local places were also closed as it was a Monday. She really made an effort to go above and beyond.
3 out of 5
by david

Lovely place but noisy

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
When I arrived , I just wanted to have a shower and go to sleep. However I was just dropping off , when ( I believe ) two family's came into the rooms next door ( poor soundproofing / old building ) , then the fire alarm went off , then the church bells rang for a couple of hours AAAAAGGGGHHHHHHH
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Pleasant surprise

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: I've said it above
Cons: A bit more attention to cleaning the edges of the shower/toilet area.
Location: Great location, olde worlde architecture all around the square. Looks to be a thriving village with local shops, quite amazing.
On arriving in the village, I was very pleased of the venues location and setting; rather idilic. Plus easy parking. A great looking building with Dickensian style interior and atmosphere, in a good way; loved it. Secure building entry to block to my room, which was very well presented ensuite. A slight down, but not on my visit, as the room is on the ground, it sits by the "beer garden", so there may be a noise issue into the evening. Staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. Food is good and at reasonable prices, with a wide choice for your breakfast. Highly recommended, and yes, I will look to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Had a fantastic stay at the Dog and Bear in Lenham comfortable room good food and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Martyn

Nice hotel. Good value for money.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed here a few times and not been disappointed. Clean and comfortable accommodation and good value for money. Friendly, welcoming staff and excellent breakfast included in the price.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Country hotel in delightful village

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great dog friendly country hotel in a lovely village. Our room had its own private, enclosed patio which was ideal for our Dalmation (and us!). The reception was great, food was average, there was mould in our shower and I hope that is quickly rectified as it is the only major fault we could find. The room size was good, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely village

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Great staff, very clean and tidy accommodation and dog friendly!
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Walks, restaurants and pubs with lots of lovely villages nearby. Denham is a beautiful village!
Went to area to enjoy the walking on the Pilgrims and North Downs Way. Lovely typical Kent Village.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely location small Kent village
5 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels