Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Forgot a jacket in the wardrobe . The staff and cleaner could not communicate officially to record lost and found property. Called more than 4 times without result. It's a bad customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop in Dartford

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Lighting in room wasn't good as there was no main light, just lamps, one of which had a blown bulb. Hot tap was almost impossible to turn on...took three teenagers and myself to get it to budge. Hotel receptionist was very welcoming and we felt really relaxed there. Breakfast was good quality. Overall, a reasonable place to stop overnight for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good location but beware Traffic

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Location for Bluewater etc.
Cons: The staff could do with training in customer care
Location: Bluewater was prefect.
Good location but traffic can be nightmare! Getting back to hotel can be difficult even if you know some back roots! The staff was not as helpful as one would expect. The level of cleanliness fell well short of what one would expect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Better off with a Premier Inn. Quality was not what I would have expected. Bed was very hard, breakfast very average, over complicated check in, no free wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Again poor front of house service .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best!

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
I haven't stayed in a Double Tree for a while & now I remember why! £4 for parking No free Wifi Cold water in the shower Stop giving cookies away and invest in the Wifi is my advice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very welcoming at reception and very good you had an intercom phone in the room for easy communication from the room to reception and other areas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and spacious room

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
All good apart from check in various slow . Don't expect 4 people queuing with 1 receptionist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manningtree essex

Very comfortable and well equipped

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Public areas were spacious and well laid out .
Cons: Nothing
We booked at the very last minute and arrive at 23.45 the desk staff were very welcoming and very helpful. The room was very spacious with comfortable furniture and bed. The choice of food at breakfast was varied, well presented and tasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent business trip hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
arrived late so I missed the restaurant for an evening meal but Breakfast the morning after more than made up for that with quality food very well presented and cooked!