Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful grounds and very peacful, the house unfortunately needs some TLC to bring it back to its former glory as it could be spectalular. Our room in the main house was lovely and very clean. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful but the manor restaurant staff were not very engaging and were standing around talking to each other which wasn't acceptable. Lunch at the pavilion was ok but my omelette had lots of egg shell in it which was a shame. The spa and pool area was wonderful and very relaxing. I would like to say to the owner please please bring this establishment back to its former glory as it could be amazing with a few little tweaks. We would definitely return as all in all it was a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Palitha from London

Good hotel for a relaxing spa weekend

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel set in an old manor surrounded by land and golf course with a very nice spa service. Redtaurant food and beverages highly priced for the taste and quality of food served. Very nice and professional staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Carriage houses

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The carriage houses were great as we had 7 people to stay in a 3 room/3 bath cottage. It had a great common area space. The room furnishings were a bit dated. The bathrooms were updated.....except for the shower heads! Haha. the grounds, main house, pool, spa, both resturants were fabulous. Great English Manor retreat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
I have been brining my mum here for a short break from my dad with dementia This is my 4th time stay but must say this is the 1st time I was disappointed with the breakfast it was as if it had been cooked for a long time and was dry and could not chew the bacon
3 out of 5
by Linda from Woodbridge

A smile needed

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and grounds, wonderful views. Reception staff very helpful and upbeat, on the other hand most of the staff seemed to have very little in the way of a smile or a welcome. The restaurant needed a jolly good clean, it was a shame! as it's a beautiful space. Once again staff seemed to forget we were away for pleasure and a friendly smile or some feeling that they cared would have been welcome. We paid £290 for two night break, which was reduced by half when we checked out, due to the discussing state of our bathroom which I had mentioned on our arrival. We may have just been unlucky.
5 out of 5
by Dean from Bexleyheath

Worth every penny.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2nights valentines weekend. Lovely place to stay very relaxing and quite. Definitely go back soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Geweldige plek in hartje Kent

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Heel mooi hotel. Ook de naastgelegen cottages zijn heel luxe. Goede prijs/kwaliteitverhouding. Check de pub The Three Chimneys, op 15 min rijden. Een geweldige pub met goed eten en local ales.
4 out of 5
by LESLEY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big disappointment all around

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was excellent and morning staff lovely
Cons: See above
Location: Good walking in grounds for dogs
I had booked a ground floor room in the hotel as I have a blind dog. On arrival was told in no uncertain tone dogs not allowed and that we had been put in the annex (a long way from main hotel, car required) when we got to annex our room was up loads on concrete steps in pouring rain with no light. Back to reception where again no joy until I asked for duty manager we were then allocated another room in the annex assured it was ground floor but when we got there found it was upstairs again but at least under cover. So 18 kilos of dog had to be carried up and down stairs. The room was tiny. Dinner at £35 plus service was appalling. Tiny portions, main course over cooked and had to be sent back and pudding not edible. I complained again next morning and was given £45.00 off the bill no where near enough for what was supposed to be a special occasion !