Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Horsham

Frasers Nr Ashford

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the middle of the country side, but close to Ashford, Canterbury and Maidstone
We had a lovely stay at Frasers, we went for my sister in law's 50 Birthday afternoon tea, which was fantastic, the sausage rolls are absolutely out of this world. We stayed overnight, the room was lovely, and so quiet in the middle of the countryside. Breakfast was great and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice quite hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
We stayed here for one nignt, and found it a realy lovely place, quite,good food,great room and very good staff,made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Would recomend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful, ill definitely be coming back

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: The character, the little touches, the breakfast, the location- everything!
Anniversary weekend with my partner, went to 'Go Ape' and then had a lovely country dinner close to the hotel. Beautiful setting, gorgeous grounds- cant wait to return in the summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, fantastic accomodation

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The most beautiful and peaceful setting. Wonderful accomodation, very comfortable and all the luxuries included. Lovely food and service tops it off :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashford, Kent

Great country getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The food was the highlight of our stay.
Cons: Some form of cooling in the room for hot nights and a small fridge in the room. Also the private road to the hotel is in very poor condition.
Really enjoyed our stay, food was amazing and staff were very helpful. Only small issues like no fridge in the room and it was also a very hot night when we stayed and as there is no air con or a fan of any description so it was a little hard to sleep in the heat, at £160 a night i guess i expected slightly more facilities in the room. The breakfast in the morning was also first class and service was excellent. I just think the price is a little high considering the lack of facilities on site. Overall a pleasant stay for our anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peace and quiet

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location, welcome, comfy beds
Cons: A wider selection of magazines for wasp-beating at breakfast ;-)
2-night stay away from kids, grandparents etc. We may have got lucky as there were no other guests/functions/parties, so we had the whole place to ourselves. Lovely room (Bramley), very friendly and welcoming people. The restaurant being closed was disappointing as it was one of the reasons for our choice, however more than made up for recommendation and booking in an excellent local alternative, along with personal service and delicious, fresh breakfasts :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Country Charm

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Beautifully decorated.Very comfortable and welcoming friendly staff. Breakfast was fantastic!
Cons: While it was cozy, charming and we had a lovely evening, it is very much an upmarket bed and breakfast. No lounge or bar. Cute but overpriced.
Location: Canterbury is 50 minutes away. You need to eat in restaurant which is good quality but very small and again too expensive. Nowhere else to eat nearby.
Pretty and very rural location on a farm. The Bramley room in which we stayed was tastefully decorated in Farrow And Ball colours. High quality linens, curtains and with a very comfortable king size bed and vaulted beamed ceiling. Fresh ground coffee, a flask of creamy milk and home made lemon cake were nice welcoming touches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
The room was comfortable and somewhat spacious. The dinner was scrumptious and the breakfast was just as amazing. The scenery was breathtaking . The staff were very welcoming and helpful especially during our arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 8 room farm house hotel: very cute

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: It's cute
Location: Ashford, Kent
It was lovely. Set in gorgeous Ashford, Kent countryside. It's a farm house converted into 8 bedroom cottage style rooms. Great food at the resto. Very very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adams

Weekend relax

Posted May 13, 2014
If your looking for time away from everyday life and relax in the countryside this is your hide away, excellent rooms excellent food, if I had only one minor complaint it would by the wine price.