Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Comfortable, clean, friendly staff and convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
I booked a king bed and only had a double bed available
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Staff was very friendly and professional. Very clean rooms and comfortable as well. Convenient location to restaurants and Kent State University.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Jesse B. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words!! All of us here are so excited that you were happy with your stay and we hope you will come back soon to see us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2018 by Jesse B, Hotel Management
Your 5 star makes us soooo HAPPY! Thank you for letting us welcome you. We wish you safe travels this summer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls ruin otherwise excellent hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Pros: Staff responsiveness and cheerfulness, excellent breakfast and coffee offerings, convenient location, LOTS of charging stations and outlets.
Cons: Just one thing -- the thin walls.
Location: Close to major highways and to Kent State University
the staff, room, and location are excellent. but the walls are so thin that you can hear snoring from the person next door. The staff were so good that I dislike giving a negative review, but if you can't get a good night's sleep, the experience is ruined.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2018 by Jesse B, Hotel Management
We must sincerely apologize for the noise. We try to keep guests spread out but some nights we do fill up. We hope overall you had a restful night and will travel back to see us as we loved welcoming you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Whole floor smelled like smoke. Have encountered this before while staying here. Brought up to desk staff but no response as to what they do to address it & someone was standing at the desk with a cigarette in her mouth while I was telling the front desk associate about the smoke... Also there are no tables in the rooms other then a built in desk on one wall. Nowhere to set anything , eat etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2018 by Jesse B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We personally understand the smell of smoke can be overwhelming and we are taking every action to prevent guest from smoking in our hotel. We hope to see you back and to be warmly surprised by how fresh our hotel smells now!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
Everything was as expected. We will stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 10, 2018
The ceramic tile in the bathroom were lose. But overall it was good