Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orp

Wrong room given

Posted Jan 16, 2017
On arrival didn't get the room we booked. Small uncomfortable beds. Wedding kept us up till 6am with noise (running up & down corridor) Worst night ever!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The staff at the front desk were excellent Ryhs, Lola. Friendly , they placed the customers satisfaction as a priority. Every request was looked and dealt with satisfactorily . The ladies at the breakfast room were excellent, breakfast was a nice selection of full English breakfast. I am really satisfied with the hotel. The spa facililities was excellent. A very good getaway from london. I enjoyed my stay. I will return. Thank you all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Be aware! They will charge you again at check in!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Apart being charge double at check out. it was nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Better than other reviews seem to suggest

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: friendly helpful staff, that actually seem to want to work here
Cons: Update bathroom, sound insulation and/or quieter closing doors Clean scum from pool. someone tell the people just sitting in hot tub with it off !
Location: Leeds castle
Seemed fairly cheap for a Hilton. Reviews seemed to indicate it was in a poor state and needed upgrading. Hotel public areas are nice, tidy, clean. looked after. Room 155 is a very good size, has all you would expect, maybe a bit more to be honest. Bathroom is adequate, showing signs of being a bit old and tired, but not drastic. Staff seem pleased to be here which is always good and very helpful Only complaint would be the amount of noise and door slamming from so young ladies that were obviously drunk and didn't care about anyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Convenient to explore Kent.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The breakfast was a little tired once we got to it at 8.30. Otherwise everything was great. The evening meal was delicious. All staff were extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Leeds Castle

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very happy with hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. Buffet style, with so much choice. Room was practical and fitted our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Awful night

Posted Aug 1, 2016
only stayed one night - thank goodness!!!! Seriously outdated hotel.... No air conditioning - just a very noisy rotary fan in a very stuffy room... Bed was like sleeping on a wooden plank - felt like all the springs were gone - oh and it creaked every time I moved! Mini bar was locked so we could even get water / soft drink before bed and although they said there was room service, there was no menu. Shower curtain was falling apart and you get one tiny bottle of soap for 2 people to use. Breakfast was awful - bacon was grey, eggs were under cooked and tasted terrible, the continental section was minimal and the pastries were stale. The staff were friendly - only good thing about the hotel to be honest. Seriously avoid if you can.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

Lovely staff

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great location. Lovely staff and friendly professional service. Hotel could do with a makeover but rooms are very clean and a good size
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Overall experience was great. I was a little disappointed with the pool & gym availability. I felt the heath center facilities were geared toward the local members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Easy to reach from M20.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, service and food.
Very relaxing stay. Ate in hotel both evenings and thoroughly enjoyed the food and thought meals were excellent value. Super breakfast. One complaint - bed creaked with the slightest movement. Drove us nuts! One tip - would be nice to have some bickies in the room! Lounge area is very comfortable and staff extremely efficient and courteous. Would certainly return.