Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and spaciousness of the room and bathroom was very good. Despite the hotel being very busy the room was very quiet.
Cons: The lack of air conditioning would make the room really uncomfortable if the external temperature was similar to last week.
We stayed the one night but didn't use the facilities as we were seeing family who lived close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Jessica P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the size and cleanliness of the room good. I shall ensure that this is shared with the housekeeping team. I hope we will be welcoming you back in the future and that you will have the opportunity to enjoy our other facilities. Kind regards, Jessica Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Easy to find, friendly staffs, delicious breakfast, enough parking space but no AC in the room and we went there on an extremely hot day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Jess P, Hotel Management
Dear Seu Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our breakfast delicious and our staff friendly. I shall ensure that this is shared with them. Please accept my apologies for the lack of air conditioning. We do provide two fans in each bedroom and we can provide extra if needed. I hope this helps for future stays and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jessica Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Convenient for crossing the Channel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: Would benefit from lifts. Had the evening meal. Found it disappointing; the steak and ale pie was overwhelmingly pastry.
Returning from a holiday on the Continent, a good place to stop en route home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Jess P, Hotel Management
Dear Joe Thank you for your review and feedback. I am pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us but I would like to apologise that your evening meal was disappointing. I shall share your feedback with our head chef for improvements to be made. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I hope we will be welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jessica Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesex

Beautiful hotel,

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The hotel was in a goood location, very quiet, I would definitely stay here again, the staff were friendly, polite and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious and so much variety. We only stayed one night, so will go back for a whole weekend next time try the restaurant and the spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Jess PA, Hotel Management
Dear Zoe Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our hotel quiet and our team members friendly, polite and helpful. I am also pleased that you enjoyed the variety that we offer for breakfast and that it was delicious. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for you to experience our other facilities. Kind regards, Jessica Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

No refrigerator

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The staff was friendly but no microwave and refrigerator in rooms. The bathroom tub is too high. Not safe getting out. The whole bathroom needs an upgrade
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Jess P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us but I am pleased the staff were friendly. For health and safety reasons, our hotels do not provide microwaves in the bedrooms. We are able to provide fridges upon request and I am sorry if this was not explained to you. If you stay with us again, please do contact us in advance so that we can ensure a fridge is ready for your arrival. We are in the process of updating our bathrooms and I am sorry that you were not able to experience one that had been completed. I am confident that should you stay with us again, you will be able to experience one of these. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and I hope we will be welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jessica Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very nice stay! Many thanks for the room upgrade ;-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Jess P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed your upgraded room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jessica Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, UK

Would certainly use again!

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location near to channel tunnel & cost.
Cons: Some rooms need to be updated as looking a bit tired!
Good hotel near to Channel Tunnel. Spacious bathroom, comfortable beds & excellent breakfast. This was my 3rd stay at the hotel and would certainly use again as cost was also very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Jess P, Hotel Management
Dear Mark Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had another enjoyable stay with us and find our hotel location good with comfortable beds and an excellent breakfast. I shall ensure that this is shared with the teams. We are in the process of updating our rooms and bathrooms and I am confident that on your next stay with us, you will be able to see the improvements that we have made. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jessica Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, UK

Hilton, Maidstone

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel and staff.
Cons: Bar times could have been a bit longer
Location: The location was good and it was a few minutes away from the wedding venue we were attending
The staff were very inviting. We were checked in very smoothly and quickly. The breakfast was really good and you had choices as well as 2nd's. We were able to just sit and chill in the reception or bar area. They even had colouring activities for the children to do. A very enjoyable stay and I would recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Jess P, PA to the General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our team members welcoming and our breakfast good. I am also pleased to read that you were able to relax and the children were entertained as well. I shall discuss with our food and beverage team regarding the bar times and see if this is something that we can do. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jessica Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

V average

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Awful food
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for your review. I was sorry to read that you did not have an enjoyable experience with us. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and I shall be ensuring that our teams work hard to fix this issue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I hope we will be welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jessica Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A

Great stay!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Staff were friendly, helpful and pleasant to deal with. We will definitely be going back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Dear A Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and found our staff friendly and helpful. I shall ensure that this is shared with them and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jessica Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, General Manager